A Compilation of My Cartoons 2018๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŽจ

in #blocktradescontest โ€ข 6 years ago

Hello friends! Here is a compilation of the 9 drawings I made for Steemit in 2018๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŽจ I joined here only 3 months ago and I'm thankful for the great people I have had the luck of knowing๐Ÿ˜Š Thanks so much everyone for your friendship and support!

When I first joined this platform I never thought of drawing cartoons๐Ÿคก I am a Fashion Designer from Venezuela. Sincerely my intention was to get some bucks in Crypto since due to hyperinflation here our local currency is worthless and I wanted to find a better way to help myself and family and even animals suffering in my country.

But I soon realized it wasn't going to be easy, my first Steemian friend an experienced Sir from Michigan explained me that this is a place for mainly engage and making friends interacting in communities that share your own interests, that you must love reading and writing as you post quality contents that really comes from your heart.
I think it's like a piece of your soul you print by writing or drawing which truly captivates the other person in front of the screen.

So I forgot about the money and continued doing my usual work in the real life. I do design and sewing in my own handmade Childrenswear brand.
Meanwhile I got more involved at @steemit with no high expectations. I blogged about different things but didn't get too much Steem or Sbd in the beginning. As I first had studied Industrial and Product Design years ago, when I discovered @steemhunt I suddenly joined that great and interesting community of hunters.

But I also noticed that some artists were using Steemit to share their works.. I love to draw since I was a child, my mom is an artist and involved me with crayons and colouring books since I was very little so drawing I feel at home. I used to make funny cartoons of family and friends and they loved it! One day I stopped.

Me when I was little painting dressed as a crazy๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ–ผ๐ŸŽจ

This is one of the cartoons I used to make when I was a kid. It's in spanish and this one is about my neurotic aunt...๐Ÿคฃ

Here is when my grandpa and uncle gave my aunt an enormous bottle of medicine trying to calm her nerves๐Ÿ˜†

So turning back to Steemit I also was following a famous Steemian @stackin and perceived incredible good vibes each time I read his posts, he made me laugh and elevated my state of mind through some motivation words he uses to share.

One day I just took a pencil and started drawing himโœ I felt good, I drawed him and his friend the crypto king Ken Bossack until late night and I couldn't stop laughing!๐Ÿ˜‚
Then I took a pic of me holding that comic and decided to post it tagging this handsome Boss๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ–ผ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคณ

Surprisingly he loved the cartoon๐Ÿ˜ and Resteemed it, he gave me more support than anyone and I'm so thankful!!!๐Ÿค This kind soul went beyond he voted and commented, sent me 50 Steem to support my artwork, followed me to comment and vote all my posts!๐Ÿค— I even saw myself starring one of his posts!๐Ÿ˜Ž๐ŸŒŸ And well that motivated me to create more cartoons๐Ÿ™Œ so I decided to draw @crypto.talk the nice founder of @partiko since he had commented in Stackin's post that he doesn't mind if I draw him!๐Ÿ˜€ I felt the same good positive vibes as with Stackin and the cartoon flowed in a natural way!๐Ÿ˜ƒ
I must say I have never deleted nor make a previous drawing I simply take the empty white sheet, watch the picture of the steemian in my smartphone and it flowsโœ๐Ÿ˜‰ One reason is that those are bad times in my country and we suffer scarcity of everything, I just had 8 sheets and couldn't trash none๐Ÿคค For the last one I used a recycled sheet, it has something wrote in the other side๐Ÿ˜“โ™ป๏ธ

I also won at the Contest "Partiko Biggest Fan" hosted by @stellabelle ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ€ I do love this dapp it's amazing and easy to use, so fast!!!

Then I shared my short Steemit journey at "The @blocktrades Scholarship Contest" and I was one of the 8 lucky winners!๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ˜ It was hosted by @anomadsoul one special person I'm very thankful too!! Why do I say he's special since I've just changed few words with him?๐Ÿค”..it's because I made a drawing of his face in a lonely night and in a weird way I noticed I could see in the deep of his soul, so I know.๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒž

Here he is dressed as Santa Claus as I found inspiration on his Christmas avatar on Discord, he looked like bringing joy and a light to the world I swear it could shine!๐ŸŒ  In fact he was helping 8 people with undervalued contents to grow!๐Ÿ‘ผ He's nice and very involved in the Blockchain, you can also follow @steemonboarding he's the co-founder of that cool project!

He is mexican and so the only latin american boy I have drawn here til now. I must say I never wrote that thought that pops up out of his mind in the cartoon because he had a potbelly like Santa Claus ho ho ho๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿคฃ Notโœ‹ Can you believe he thinks he's fat? I was surprised when I read that in his latest posts๐Ÿ˜ฒ I think his doctor is crazy ahah๐Ÿ‘จโ€โš•๏ธ This guy is a perfect man but anyway he created the account๐Ÿ‘‰ @afitsoul ๐Ÿคธโ€โ™‚๏ธto motivate himself to lose weight, he also hopes you motivate too and join the journey!๐Ÿ‹๏ธโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿšดโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿคธโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿšตโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคผโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ„โ€โ™‚๏ธ๐ŸŒ๏ธโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿฅ…๐ŸŠโ€โ™‚๏ธ After all I'm sure it will help him to keep active improving his health and I wish you Eric if hopefully you read my stupid words well I wish you lots of health and success with your new goal!!!!๐Ÿ I am following you to cheer up!๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜LOL๐Ÿ˜…

Thanks to that awesome contest my December's posts were voted by @blocktrades and @anomadsoul What a lucky girl!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ€ This is the last one post, I really will miss your votes mates!๐Ÿ˜ญ

Then I even got a big vote from @oracle-d ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜with this another cartoon featuring the most handsome CEO๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘‰ @ned in that popular situation that surged on Twitter when Justin Sun that guy from Tron asked his followers to name the best decentralized platform and got an overwhelming response of Steemians that drove him to ask Ned to "explore some ideas" as he answered they needed to talk..we still don't know where it will lead but certainly put Steem in the focus of many! The guest Star๐ŸŒŸ in this cartoon was @stackin with his ยกphone eh eh๐Ÿ˜ bringing the funny touch to the situation๐Ÿ˜ƒ I got a comment from @misslasvegas saying I capturated him so well!๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ“ธ What do you think?๐Ÿคฃ

I made this cartoon when things with bear market started to worse..I was looking a way to lift some spirits by making laugh people for a while. Lets keep positive and Steem on!๐Ÿ˜€

Other funny guy featured was @steemitri from Switzerland a handsome mannequin that makes girls sighs!๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ˜ Ah ah I was missing him since he was lost of Steemit so busy with his move but anyway was spotted in a drawing coming to the Banana Republic๐Ÿคฃ๐ŸŒ Ah ah he loves this tropical fruit you should follow him he brings tons laugh to Steemit with fun analysis of Steem and more!!๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜…

My most hearted drawing๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ This one I made for @crypto.piotr 's beautiful family and lovely dog Happy๐Ÿถ wishing them a speedy reuniting!

He has a heart of gold. He does an amazing job of engagement here.
He made a beautiful Christmas Campaign to help 7 venezuelans struggling in this chaotic times, one of them is me and I have no words to thank him I just wish his family infinite happiness and tons of healthโ˜„๐Ÿ˜Š Thank you friend!

Another funny guy! @nuthman ah ah๐Ÿ˜ He's an steemian adding good vibes to this place with his unique words and sarcasm he styles in his blogs.

I think we connect more with some people if we find something similar inside us on what we're reading. I think this happens to me maybe is that we both simply are anxious persons?๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿค” I enjoy so much his blogs! When I realize he post a new one to read it always puts a smile on my face๐Ÿ˜ƒlike if I bought a new book of short stories! LOL๐Ÿ˜…

This cartoon is about his visit to The Hollywood Wax Museum, he was very disappointed since it was not exactly like Madame Tussauds!๐Ÿ‘˜๐Ÿคฃ

๐Ÿ‘€A look at one of his funny posts...๐Ÿคฃ

Next one is a Christmas Card Cartoon๐ŸŽ„ I made for another @partiko Contest hosted by @rosatravels featuring her and @crypto.talk making his push-up exercises with tons of gifts in his back as he was amazed by Rosa's piano skills!๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽน I won that contest! It made me so happy!!!๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ€๐ŸŽ‰

The last one is about 3 popular and beloved steemiansโœจ the succesful @coruscate , @joeparys and @anomadicsoul wishing a Happy New Year๐ŸŽ†2019!!!

And that's all folks! Can you guess which one I like the most? I won't tell you but you can read my face!๐Ÿ˜Š

I'd also would like to know which is your favorite of this 9 cartoons, your comment will be highly appreciated!

I love comments like this make me motivated to continue trying to improve and making some people smile or laugh hopefully!๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’›

I want to give thanks to my nice followers and everyone featured in the cartoons for their support by voting, commenting or resteeming this artworks๐Ÿ˜Š It means so much for me you enjoyed those cartoons๐Ÿค— Thank you!๐Ÿ’•๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ˜˜

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort: ย 

Love the drawings and your smile says you had a lot of fun sharing them with the community.

Thaank youu for taking the time to see my post!!๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ€ I'm really glad you liked it!๐Ÿ˜

Posted using Partiko Android

I love your little cartoons.. especially the comic strips. Haha! I used to make those when I was a kid. I made comics about stupid things that I did with my friends. Such fun!

Ahahah thank you!๐Ÿค— I think it would be great if you try to draw some comic here๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐ŸŽจ I had stopped to draw cartoons from many time ago but now having so much funโœ๐Ÿ˜eheh

Posted using Partiko Android

Waoh, am just waoed and laughing all through, you're so good in depicting things. I perfectly remembered those days of answering on twitter and Quora all for steem.

You're amazing and a genius in doing all this.
The pictures are way very funny and lovely too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Omg your comment means to much for me thank you so much!!!๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‰ I am so happy you enjoyed this comics!!!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜ƒ I wanna improve this in a comic~strips!๐Ÿ˜Š

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehehe I love them all!!!!! You need to keep doing this in 2019 also!!! People will be so fortunate to be one of the drawings you create!!! ๐Ÿ˜

Hmmmm my favorite... Too hard to say! I love them all Hehehehe

Wishing you a fantastic New year!!! And lots of great success and health and joy my friend!!!!! โ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธ

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahahah thank you soo much๐Ÿ˜ƒ I was commenting to other friend how in a weird way Steem brought me back to something I love to do๐ŸŽจ๐Ÿคก and had stopped..sometimes life surprises you!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‰

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes!!!! It can be SUCH a surprise! Especially a very nice one that you weren't expecting!!! Hehhee

I'm so glad it brought you joy! Your smile in every picture radiates the light and love from your heart!!!! โ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธ

So you discover the hidden passion that make our little steem pond swirl on ....you came here for something and started to get fame through the beauty of the cartoon.
Really you got some magical touch that make each of them real. Thanks for making a collage do that I can see each of them.....appreciated๐Ÿ‘

Posted using Partiko Android

Eheh BIG THANKS!๐Ÿ˜ I'm happy you commented here, I remember you were one of the first steemians that welcomed me๐Ÿ˜ƒ you and the others made me feel this was a great place for friendship and wasn't wrong I'm so thankful you all have been so supportive with me๐Ÿ˜Š Your posts are very interesting!๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks for appreciating my artworks I will work to improve this new year. Some people has been telling me to migrate to whaleshares or weku or something but I won't leave this community!!!๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿค๐Ÿ˜Š

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I know......the Indrani follower...right? But you have not made any of me....๐Ÿ˜  Hate you !

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahahahahah now you're on my list!๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿคฃ Oh yes I loved a tv serie featuring photography duo Markus & Indrani she also does an awesome work empowering girls and has a school in Kolkatta

Posted using Partiko Android

You are so talented!! I just had to Resteemed this ๐Ÿ’ž

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahhh Thank you so much my friend!!!๐Ÿ˜€ I'm really thankful for your big support!๐Ÿค— You're great!!!๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ

Posted using Partiko Android

You've really brought a new cheer to the blockchain for real, your cartoons are epic, love seeing your stuff! Hope to see you continue in 2019 :) Keep sketching and smiling

Ahahahh Big Thanks for your support!!!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜ƒ for sure, I have some people asking for a cartoon ah ah๐Ÿคฃ and plan to develop comic strips๐Ÿ˜‰ eheheh๐Ÿ˜„

Posted using Partiko Android

I can imagine! You have become so popular ๐Ÿ˜ฌ already, I see big things coming soon! It sounds exciting

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahah it's good to do something that we enjoy and could put a smile in the face of some people for at least some minutes๐Ÿ˜Š When I was a child I wanted to be a comedian๐Ÿคก Lol those cartoons of my childhood had many fans๐Ÿคฃ I don't know why I stopped but I thanks to Steemit for bringing me back in a weird way into something I love to do!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŽจ

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @jenina619

There is just so much positive energy coming from you. I LOVE IT BIG TIME!

Hopefully 2019 will not be as hard for you and your family.

Yours
Piotr

Thank you!!!!๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐ŸŽˆ Yes! Lets be positives about 2019 I plan to do the best I can!๐Ÿค— I don't know which hour it is where you are but Happy New Year 2019๐Ÿ˜โœจโ˜„ !!!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฅ‚ Wish you many good things๐Ÿ€

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26