You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry For The Blocktrades + Open Mic SteemFest Ticket Giveaway

in #blocktradescontest6 years ago

I totally agree with the good life of paying less get more. Actually, one reason why I have settled down in Romania temporary was to live cheaply and working on my steemit and investments. for 150 euro for an apartment in one of the Europes most beautiful cities with endless adventures.

If I was to get a job in Romania I might be able to get 250 euro after taxes for a full-time job. So basically blogging makes much more sense for me already.

It is lovely to see your perspective a little deeper on things and certainly motivates me, even more, to keep this lifestyle a reality. cheers bud! Hope you win the ticket :)

Sort:  

Thanks for leaving such a nice detailed comment. Romania, part of Eastern Europe where you pay less and get more. Great spot to let that travel budget recover. Smart! Of course stick to the blog or some other form of western style income.

I would never in a million years work in a pay less get more country, because as you say the other side of the coin is that you're paid a salary far less, a salary fit for the economy and expenses of such a place. The secret to a good, wealthy life for me and many who've figured this out, is a first world income, while living in a second/third world country.

A small western online/investment income of 2,000 dollars a month while living in a place like you are now, allows one the lifestyle of an income of maybe 10,000-15,000 dollars a month in our home countries. I recently had a luxury pent house sweet with a jet bathtub looking over the Black Sea in Odessa for a week. Cost me $24 dollars a night off airbnb! That would have been probably $240 dollars a night in South Beach Miami!

Pay less get more my friend! Life is good!

The secret to a good, wealthy life for me and many who've figured this out, is a first world income while living in a second/third world country.

Bingo! That is the ticket man and why I left the US. Life is SO good in other places in the world with so much less money, especially if your tastes lean more towards experiences rather than material things. You are wise beyond your years my friend.

Thank you so much for the kind words! It's going to be great hanging out with you and so many other like minded people in Krakow this November :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42