The blocktrades contest | Tapping into Electronic Music History with OpenMPT & the Modland FTP Server

in #blocktradescontest6 years ago


Many thanks to @anomadsoul for creating such a different contest than the usual ones we see here on Steemit. It's a little bit weird to give praise to myself in the way you've asked us to, but I'll just get over it ;- )


Why I'm a 'Role Model'

There hasn't been a single day in almost an entire year, on which I haven't been active on Steemit. I regularly read and comment on other people's posts and try to publish at least 3-4 articles myself, regardless of the Steem prices.

When I'm not active on the Steemit website itself, I can usually be found in chat on Discord. I'm usually chatting with people I've met on Steemit or I'm helping out in the Steemflagrewards Discord.

I'm most active in the following communities:

  • Helpie
  • Steemflagrewards
  • The Steem Engine
  • Utopian (only recently)

I try my best to help other people achieve better results here on Steemit, I'm more than willing to give out support to communities that need it. My delegations also show that, a number of them are done without expecting any return.

I'll keep it short and just add that I'm currently starting to participate more with Utopian, which is also why I've chosen one of those posts for this contest. That should also be an excellent unbiased measurement of my post's quality.

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@daan/tapping-into-electronic-music-history-with-openmpt-and-the-modland-ftp-server

Link to @anomadsoul's contest:
https://steemit.com/busy/@anomadsoul/contest-the-blocktrades-scholarship-or-win-support-for-a-full-month


To my followers

Definitely check out this contest, I'm sure that many of you would qualify!

Sort:  

From what I have seen you are an active role model and deserving to win this contest, good luck

Thanks man, appreciate it! :)

Most welcome,

You are a hardworking dude with the right state of mind (hence the rewards for pixabay authors) and quality stuff....id vote for ya!

Thanks @karinxxl :) That's always nice to hear!

Glad to see that you have also taken part it in this! I really feel like you deserve to be one of the winners and I hope that people who are evaluating the submissions see that as well!

Hi @daan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.742 which ranks you at #4891 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 86 places in the last three days (old rank 4977).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 280 contributions, your post is ranked at #126.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70