You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Blocktrades Contest | We Are Family, We Are Free

I read @blocktrades and @anomadsoul requirements for the contest and you definitely exceed every one, in fact I can not think of another Steemian more deserving of support given the amount of travelling you have done - not just for SteemFest3 - to meet up and engage with Steemians in real life as much as you do on the Blockchain.

The first picture is a magnificent example of how Steem and the blockchain bring people from all over the world together - and I have to say every time I seem @steevc he always looks happy and ready to create music.

Awesome picture with @soyrosa, I know she really enjoyed the whole SteemFest3 even but it's the first time I have seen her pictured - although to be fair I struggled to keep up with the festival posts and keep up with everyone else I try to get around every week.

The last picture literally cracked me up though, it's straight out of Carry On movie (you might have to google that, it's a British 80's comedy) - @derangedvisions looks like he just had his butt bitten by one of @yidneth rats (that's what you get for walking around with a Racoon on your chest) and then @gtg appears to be trying to work out if your Dragon could compile Steemd from source.

Awesome post, I hope you win that Scholarship you truly deserve it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

Okay, this is up there for best comment ever, and you write some epic comments. First of all, thank you for making my heart glow with your words. Second, yes, engaging on and off the blockchain has been pure joy for me, meeting people face to face, hanging out in discord, and reading posts and commenting on-chain, allowing me to get to know people on a deeper level than is usually the case.

Yes, every time I see Steevc he makes me smile, same with Soyrosa, who I got to spend a good chunk of time with when I wasn't sleeping under the speaker... Did I tell you that story? Ask me in discord sometime.

Your last paragraph cracked me up. Yes, it looks like shenanigans were afoot in the last photo, doesn't it? My dragon is pretty smart...

Thank you, somehow my comment obsession is also a curse - trying to REALLY think hard about a comment makes it more work then a post often, and the time it takes to compose each one limits me considerably. But I like to make my posts have substance, and the same with comments - both require time I'm already short on - but it is always worth putting that extra effort in - because people really appreciate it - just as you have here - thank you so much 🤗

Yes. The extra effort goes a long way. Thank you for caring as much as you do. 💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60812.47
ETH 2629.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62