My 2018: Welcome the new year — a feeling of being sad because you don't have much time to celebrate the new year

in #blocktradescontest6 years ago (edited)

image

To welcome this new year I feel very sad. because I don't have much time to celebrate. let me tell you about myself in welcoming this new year. I have previously told about something from myself on Sam-saturday hosted by @bluemoon. now I have settled in the city of Banda Aceh and previously I lived in the city of Lhokseumawe. i moved to banda aceh city to find a job at the hospital. I am a nurse. but I have not been lucky to get a job. I have tried applying for work in several hospitals, but I have not been accepted. and 2 weeks ago, my friend named Rudi came home. and offer me a job. he asks, why do you really hope to work in a hospital? there are still many other jobs that you can do to get money. then he offered me do you want to work where I work?
Tissue distributors are in need of workers for the warehouse. and for salaries you will get Rp. 1,800,000 or 128 dollars per month.

image

I knew that the work for the warehouse would be very tiring. because I had to lift all the tissue boxes to put in the truck car. and holidays only on Sundays. but from me it doesn't work, it's good that I work even though it's in the warehouse section. because my finances are running low for the cost of daily necessities. and the next day I prepared a file for a job application and came to the distributor. and I am grateful because I am directly accepted. but there are some people who laugh at me when I give a job application file. they laughed at me because the diploma I was using was a graduate of nursing. I also laughed and was a little embarrassed about this.

Now I have worked for 3 weeks. when approaching the new year, I thought about how I could celebrate the new year if I didn't have much time to celebrate. I can take time off from work to celebrate the new year. but I was embarrassed to take time off because I just worked. finally I celebrated the new year on Sunday 31 December 2018. I celebrated it both with a friend named Rudi. and we visited the coast of Lampu'uk City, Banda Aceh. this is my first time visiting lampu'uk beach. and we spent almost 6 hours relaxing at the Lampu'uk beach. here are some photoshoots I did on the beach at lampu'uk city banda aceh

image

image

image

image

image

and the people in Aceh have different traditions than others. this is because of religious differences. Aceh has a majority of almost all Muslims. therefore many people in Aceh are of the opinion that they should not celebrate the new year with firecrackers, or other things. I think differently. in my opinion it's not a problem just to celebrate the new year. this has nothing to do with religion. in my opinion this is only a pleasure of heart because the new year has arrived. therefore when there is no extraordinary atmosphere when entering the new year in Aceh. no firecrackers, and nothing else.

something extraordinary for me in 2018 is joining this steem platform. in March I was introduced by a friend about the steem platform. I really love this platform even now. even though now the price of steem is low, I don't care. regardless of the price of steem decreasing, this platform is very amazing. because we can distinguish steem platforms with other social media such as Facebook, Twitter and others. no matter how much you get from other social media posts you won't get any benefits. while your steem platform will benefit even though steem prices are low. besides that there is a lot of knowledge that can be obtained on this platform. I myself find very much health knowledge on this steem platform. there seems to be no reason for me to leave this platform. I will continue to love this platform.

I have been planning this 2019. I hope that with me working as a tissue distributor, I can raise money so that I can marry the woman I love in 2019. I hope my dreams will be achieved. this is my story when welcoming the new year.

and I wish you a happy new year. and I would like to thank you very much for @blocktrades for holding a very extraordinary contest. and I also thank the @anomadsoul for telling us about this amazing contest. and hopefully in 2019 all of you will be given health always by god and protection. and most importantly, let us pray together that the price of steem can increase in 2019.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @aulia1993! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

That is a good story. At least you have celebrated the New Year, even on the beach. And, ironically, I had to spent mine as a nurse in a care home where I work :)
Anyway, keep going on Steemit and good luck!

Thank you very much @mahaji for reading this story. yes I'm also grateful even though only on the beach I can celebrate.

@aulia1993, have you ever thought about trying to emigrate? You are a graduated nurse and you will be paid much much more abroad. For instance I emigrated in the UK last January completely changing my career from local government in my country to the social care in the UK and there will not be a way back! Nurses like you might get 20 pounds (more than 25 dollars) per HOUR here, compared to your 125 dollars per month! Think about it, no doubt you deserve a better life than spending New Year on the beach!

I know that there is more salary for nurses abroad in Indonesia. and I had planned to go abroad looking for work. but my parents did not allow me to look for work abroad.

Oh that is so sad! There are so many Asian people around me. This could change your life, even your life style, but the decision is yours after all! If you change your mind, just let me know, I will give you a free advice what you can do about it.

Thank you very much my friend, you are very kind.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good story brother. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you very much my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, sometimes we are sad. Life is hard sometimes, but you have a big advantage. You're young! Things will change for the better and dreams will turn into reality. That's what I want you in the new year!

Thank you @bluemoon, I will continue to try to do the best. I hope something I want in 2019 will come true.

I wish you to fulfill your desire!

This post has received a 6.28 % upvote from @boomerang.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @aulia1993.

You have been defended with a 37.50% upvote!
I was summoned by @aulia1993.

Your job sounds like it is a lot of hard work and I am glad you got to celebrate the new year at the beach! I hope all your dreams come true in 2019.

@hybridbot deployed in promotion mode!



You got a 23.33% upvote from @hybridbot courtesy of @aulia1993!


To use this service in promotion mode send as little as 0.01 SBD or STEEM with the post you want upvoted as the memo to @hybridbot.
Current Rates
0.010 SBD or STEEM minimum for an upvote!
0.050 SBD or STEEM upvote with resteem!
Max ROI: 20% (45% before curation)
(Rates may change if available Steem Power changes)


Delegate 100 SP or more and receive upvotes and daily payouts!


Limited Promotion! Bids now include bonus upvotes!
Bonus Vote Accounts: @tm50, @taskmanager, @instantvoter, @d3nv3r, @sextant, @presidentialline, @blem, @gwbush, @igbc, @loldesigns, and many more! (bonus votes are not guaranteed and will only happen with available VP)


This bot is currently in beta testing, users of this service acknowledge things may go wrong!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45