You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to convert Steem/SBD to USD/Euro more efficiently

in #blocktrades7 years ago

@blocktrades - I have always wondered about the best way to convert my Steem to Fiat. As you have correctly pointed out, the transaction fees for bitcoin are so high that I have been looking for alternate ways. So far, I could not find any suitable exchange though. I believe CEX.IO allows trading in ETH-USD. Am planning to check that out.
Am wondering if it would not be possible for Blocktrades to provide the service, at a fee, to convert SBD to USD/Euro?

Thanks for this update. It is really addressing a topic of general concern for a lot of newcomers.

Regards,
vm2904

Sort:  

Aren't there several exchanges trading ETH-USD and LTC USD? At least I have used Coinbase to buy ETH and LTC with Euros and it would be quite odd if they didn't have the equivalent USD pairs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70