You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn From My SBD Transfer Mistake :(

in #blocktrades6 years ago

I fucked up last week myself with a blocktrades transaction.

After a almost a full bottle of vodka I tried to send steem through blocktrades as BTC but I accidently selected BCC or BCH (whatever bitcoin cash is) to my Binance account and I used a BTC address on Binance to receive it.

I realised what I did as soon as I confirmed it and I thought I'd sent it into the void and would never see it again.

It must be a common mistake though, after about an hour it automagically appeared in my Binance account as Bitcoin cash, so Binance must have an automated idiot detection system that fixes that problem.

Sort:  

Oh man. Thankfully you had a good sense of humor about it and it worked out in the end with the funds reaching your account in some form.

I hate hate hate vodka ever since I got very sick from it when I was in high school. Don't know how on earth you handle that much being in such great physical shape!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68163.93
ETH 2639.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70