You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's take Steemit to The Real World

in #blocktrades5 years ago

I think I am an example of what you are talking about. I am a weight loss author and coach living exclusively off steem and steem related money since Dec 2017. I am proof this is a viable place to work and earn a living, not just a place to "hold" and hope for the future.

Sort:  

That's seriously awesome and inspirational!

Can you really live off steem/steem related money full time? I personally find it rather difficult because the price fluctuates. Sometimes, my earning from writing is less than if I do a contract writing. Although in a bull market, I would make more than if I do a contract writing.

The price changes do not help when dropping @macchiata, but I have three blogs here and work hard at them all with many strategies. I also live in SE Asia very cheaply, so that helps. It's not easy, but am somehow making it work each month.

Perhaps SEA is cheap, when one earns in dollar or euro. But I see the locals are generally struggling to make ends meet. There's also possibility, I am living in SEA wrong! I need the cheat codes haha

You can look at the bottom of any of my posts except for the share2steem posts. There I give minnow tips about how to make more money here. No cheat codes - just lots of constant effort.

Hello dear friend @fitinfun.

I have seen your publications and I know your case. The way you lost weight. I congratulate you on how you recovered a healthy life and increased your expectation of life. You are a role model.

Now you want to help others with your example, testimony and feeding and fitness techniques. You are a living example of the power of steemit. And you certainly took Steemit to the Real world and the lives of many people.

Thank you for being present in my publications.

You're welcome, and thank you for the compliments. I'm am always happy to see your posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56