Unveiling my second entry into the "Blocktrades logo Challenge" by @officialfuzzysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blocktrades7 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians


I really enjoyed participating in the "Blocktrades Logo Challenge" by @officialfuzzy.
And now unveiling my second entry into the contest.

The link to the contest is below


https://steemit.com/art/@officialfuzzy/beyondbitcoin-contest-blocktrades-logo-challenge-1-or-500-beyondbits-200usdbd-in-rewards


I used the software 'Paint' for this logo design. Hope that you like it.




Overview of Design


Since this is for the Blocktrades logo, I decided to include a 'Block' in the logo design.
The current Blocktrades logo uses a cube, and I thought that I would try something different with it.

If you look at the face of the Cube, you will notice the Bitshare's Logo, and the Bitcoin symbol next to it, and then the dollar sign at the bottom right hand corner. This is actually supposed to be the shorthand of "BlockTradeS"

Look carefully, the letter "T" is formed by the 4 squares on the face. The Bitcoin or Bitshares logo can represent the letter "B", and the dollar sign can represent the letter "S". Hence, if you join the words it is "B-T-S" which is "BlockTradeS"

Another way that a "B" can be formed is if you look closely at the 4 squares on the face. Notice that I include 2 lighter squares/windows for the Bitcoin and dollar symbol. This is to make the 4 squares look like the letter "B", because the letter "B" also has 2 windows if you get what I mean.


Animated gif of drawing process



Hence, Here are the process pictures


The rules stated that:

Entries must include the bitshares logo


Hence I first decided to draw the bitshares logo, and also the 2 other major symbols that were used in the current "Blocktrades" logo



Then I started experimenting with different designs for the logo


All of this is drawn in the software 'Paint'


This is in the final stages, where I make my design into a cube


And these are the final designs


I chose this design in the end




If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Congratulations @apprentice001! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67