Blocktrades STEEM Power Delegation [2]

in #blocktrades7 years ago

I promised a month ago that I'll post my results after using the delegated STEEM Power from @blocktrades. I bought 560 delegated STEEM Power, available for 4 weeks, from @blocktrades on November 17th. Here's my first post about it. This cost me 15 STEEM.

Here's a screenshot of my curation rewards stats at the start of the delegated period.
screenshot-steemdb.com-2017-11-17-18-36-01.png

And here's a screenshot of my curation rewards stats at the end of the period.
screenshot-steemdb.com-2017-12-17-12-13-00.png

The red arrow in the screenshot above indicates November 17th, the day I bought the delegated STEEM Power, and the green arrow indicates November 24th, the day I started receiving curation rewards from my upvotes after receiving the delegated STEEM Power.

In 22 days, between November 25th and December 16th, I earned approximately 8.339 STEEM from curation. That's around 0.379 STEEM per day. Although the delegation ends today, I still have a few more days in which I'll receive curation rewards from my "upgraded" upvotes. I expect the total curation rewards for the 4 weeks in which I had the delegated STEEM Power to be around the 10 STEEM mark. That's a 300+% increase in my curation rewards. :-)

This was done without me upvoting myself, which I like.

Although I'm at a loss of 5 STEEM from buying the delegation, I've decided to extend it for another 4 weeks. This time, for extending the delegation, I'll have a discounted price, explained here my @blocktrades.

We offer a 7 day discount on delegation extensions versus purchasing a brand new delegation. This is because we normally lose 7 days worth of delegation time whenever a delegation ends due to the rules of the Steem blockchain. So if you purchase a 30 day extension to an existing delegation instead of buying a new 30 delegation, you will save about 20%.

screenshot-blocktrades.us-2017-12-17-12-40-56.png

I'll pay, not 15 STEEM like the first time, but 12 STEEM.

About a week and a half in this period I couldn't access my SteemVoter account because I didn't have access to an internet connection, so my Voting Power dropped to a little over 50%, I couldn't "refine" my voting rules and I couldn't add new Steemians to it. With a bit more attention given to my voting rules, I think I can make curation profitable with the delegated SP, so I'll give this another shot for another 4 weeks.

My suggestion to those who are thinking of buying delegated STEEM Power is to also buy the premium service from @steemvoter. Personally, I doubt you can make curation profitable by just manually upvoting.

Also, I said this before, keep in mind that curation is a very subjective activity because quality when it comes to content is very subjective. One man's trash is another man's gold. :-) And one last thing... you actually have to put in some time and work when it comes to curation and not just expect that by upvoting whales you'll make some big profits.

Cheers!

PS: Fortunately, the increase in the price of SBD covered by 5 STEEM loss from buying the delegation, so that's good. Also, when I bought the delegation STEEM was at the $1 mark, and now it's at the $2+ mark, so in terms of dollar value, I didn't actually loose anything. Yay. :-)

Sort:  

hello, I will so glad if u add me in ur steemvoter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82