Blocktrades Logo Challenge

in #blocktrades7 years ago (edited)

An incredible initiative of @officialfuzzy to give @blocktrades a brand new image! The current logo isn't actually bad, maybe a bit out of date but I think that a new image is always a good idea, especially one appealing enough to capture the attention of everyone without losing the true essence of the service.

The idea behind my design was to somehow blend the Bitshares logo with the trading service Blocktrades offers and the well-known ups and downs most cryptocurrencies experience, which consequently favors said tradings.


The first sketch, made in Procreate with an iPad Pro and Apple Pencil, just to get the idea flowing.


Later on, I moved to the computer for testing the initial idea ​and then realizing it wasn't exactly working as I imagined.


I did a bit of brainstorming again, working with something slightly different.


And, voilá!



I did a clean version as well since I'm aware 'grungy' textures in logos isn't exactly everyone's cup of tea.


Hope you like it!



Entries in PNG & JPG
Contest hosted by @officialfuzzy
Mock-up Sources: iPhone 7 Plus, Digital Sign

Sort:  

I really like the idea behind it.
It seems to be well balanced as well in terms of proportions.

Though there's something that's bothering me about it and I can't figure out what exactly :/.

​Thank you so much! Maybe it's because is less structured than the usual business company logos; I wanted to give the design a more friendly look as well as the meaning behind it. Again, thank you for your comment!

no worries :).

If I figure out what's bothering me I'll let you know

This post has received a 7.62 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @agsttne.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41