All Roads lead To RomesteemCreated with Sketch.

There is a well-known phrase - All roads lead to Rome. Or you could say otherwise - All roads lead from Rome. Why "from Rome"? Because the Romans built roads to get from the metropolis to their remote colonies.

And this road led me to Rome. How could I ever have thought or dreamed of such a thing? It was never even in my dreams, let alone in my plans. But it happened.

On December 20, 2019, my foot set on the ground of Rome. I had been in Italy before, my feet trampling the streets of Milan. But Rome is still Rome. This could be seen on the way from the airport to the hotel, which was almost in the center of Rome. I cannot describe all the feelings I felt at the sight of ancient Roman structures, aqueducts, some castles or fortresses.

The four days in Rome passed like a flash. I just wanted to walk through the streets of this ancient city or sit in the vicinity of the Colosseum, but there was very little time for this.

I understand that I need to visit Rome again. And it is desirable to do this with the family. But the way of life does not allow us to travel as a family.

In the meantime, a few photos that I took without going far from the hotel.

Church Of Santa Maria Maggiore

The view from the roof of the hotel where I lived.

zh5utg.jpg

hmyqai.jpg

The view from my window.

vwr2kk.jpg

3z97rh.jpg

f0xdd1.jpg

These photos I took at the door of the hotel waiting for the bus for a country walk.

sg040y.jpg

e57lze.jpg

cuoc1f.jpg

q0g68f.jpg

And I want to show you a little video of an evening walk in Rome.

Есть такая известная фраза - Все дороги ведут в Рим. А можно сказать и иначе - Все дороги ведут из Рима. Почему "из Рима"? Потому что римляне строили дороги, чтобы добраться из метрополии до своих отдалённых колоний.
Но меня дорога позвала именно в Рим. Разве я мог о таком когда-то подумать или мечтать? Да никогда такого даже не было в моих мечтах, тем более в планах. Но это случилось.
20 декабря 2019 года моя нога ступила на землю Рима. До этого я уже был в Италии, мои ногм топтали улицы Милана. Но Рим - это всё же Рим. Это было видно уже по дороге из аэропорта в гостиницу, которая была почти в центре Рима. Мне не описать всех тех чувств, которые я испытывал при виде древнеримских сооружений, акведуков, каких-то замков или крепостей.
Четыре дня пребывания в Риме пролетели как одно мгновение. Я хотел просто погулять по улицам этого древнего города или посидеть в окрестностях Колизия, но времени на это оказалось очень мало.
Я понимаю, что нужно еще побывать в Риме. И желательно это сделать с семьёй. Но жизненный уклад не позволяет нам путешествовать всей семьёй.

И еще маленькое видео с вечерними прогулками по Риму.


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

@apnigrich

Good luck and have fun

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Have a witness !BEER


Hey @apnigrich, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Рим строили этруски :-) предки наши

I have been in Northern Italy, but never in Rome. Great photos!
!ENGAGE 20



@apnigrich you have received 20 ENGAGE from @melinda010100!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47