We'll Know we Won When...

in #blockpay7 years ago

In the spirit of celebration, please comment below with your thoughts on signs that digital currencies are acknowledged by mainstream institutions and the public at large. For example:

"When I can pay my taxes with Bitcoin", or

"When my son asks to borrow some BitShares to take his date to dinner".

Get the idea? Happy holidays everybody!!!

As for myself, this post is inspired by @bitshares-munich holiday contest, I'll know we won when the marketcap of the top 10 digital currencies exceeds the fiat currencies of the top 10 countries.

I'll contribute all proceeds to those who participate by declining payout for this post. Best wishes to all and have a safe, warm & Happy Holiday!

Sort:  

I can do most everything with crypto except book a hotel room at my destination, and maybe rent a car there in advance. The legacy credit card systems have a stranglehold on some aspects of travel.

So I will know we have won when I can book ALL of my travel itinerary using crypto. I refuse to use credit cards.

"Would you like to pay by credit card, or STEEM?"

By BlockPay of course! :)

Waiting to be able to pay by BlockPay.

Indeed my friend! I believe the wait will come to an end in 2017. Maybe not to pay taxes or buy food at the grocery store but that will come in due time.

Tanks for the comment, have a wonderful holiday!

When my mom has her own bts wallet.

No Sir, i'm afraid it cannot be called science unless the entire process was published on the Steemchain.

When I grow old, I give my son's testament, and the content just memo, steemit memo.

When the evening news posts BTC prices daily.

Yeah, they're hardly mainstream. Mainstream is in bed with the banks, so BTC is competition, just like gold is.

In the early 80s, the gold price was on every news show. It became part of everyone's thought, to one degree or another. When the mainstream shill media stations give BTC prices on every evening show, you'll know.

When my wife tells visitors that I am "working " with the computer, rather than "playing " with the computer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95