Block Mountain submission, | SMA Smith-I'm Not The Only One |

in #blockmountain6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0878.jpg
...

This is my submission for the Block Mountain project. A vocal piece. Song by Sam Smith about love, disappointment, infidelity, you know, the usual stuff 😁..... You know the song, no need to babble.

Since this project will be multi genre, i think something like this would provide something familiar for the average music listener. Something, mainstream friendly. Appealing to the mass audience is imperative for wider acceptance.

As some of you may know i play the violin as well so ill add a link to my OpenMic entry this week as well.
I would be interested in adding my vocals and violin playing, if chosen, to the project.

I usually write much more but SBD has been dropping for the last day so im just not in the mood. 😑 hehe

I hope you enjoy.. See you soon.

My entry for the project (filmed and recorded this evening):

Violin playing from this weeks OpenMic: https://steemit.com/openmic/@silentscreamer/and-127925-steemit-openmic-week-73-or-pulp-fiction-jovano-jovanke-macedonian-traditional-or

ABABA.png

Sort:  

@silentscreamer
You absolutely owned this song! I'm not a Sam smith fan but I really liked your interpretation of it...that gorgeous southeren twang you have is delicious!
Kindest
Darren
PS. I've created a post for #blockmountain, so thanks for the heads up on #discord
I think our voices would compliment each others really well.

When you think about it its weird that a part of a single nation has a genre of its own thats so we known around the world. 😊
I guess thats US for ya. 😂
Im interested in seeing how @blockmountain will figure this all out. I dont envy them 😁
Oh and thx for the compliment.

Murica!!!!!!!! lol

Your voice is simply stunning! We are resteeming this post on our blog. The goal of this account is to help promote the best art we find on Steemit! Keep up the awesome work :)

It was a great pleasure listening to you, bring us moaaar:) Svaka čast!

Hopefully ill have something soon. 😌

Imaš odličan glas, nisam te pratio na steemitu dosad, al pratim te sad. :D
Nasupaš li ikad uživo?

Hvala hvala. ❤Najvise ljeti, po klubovima, kaficima itd. Nova godina. Bozic. Ono u prosjeku jednim dvaput tjedno jer nemogu zbog posla a ljeti to bude i svaki drugi dan kako kad

Dobar je to prosjek, javi kad će te se negdje moć čut :D

What was the look in the beginning? Did he miss a note on the piano? lol

What can I say about the signing? I told it many before. You are amazing and I love listening to you sing. You have a gorgeous voice. :)

Great cover. Keep them coming. Have a beautiful day. :)

Haha.. No thats my boyfriend trying to make me laugh walking behind the camera. . 😁
Piano plays by itself, never making mistakes. I bought it from a haunted house. 😂

hehe he almost got you there. But you pulled yourself together. :)

It plays nicely. The one who is playing it likes your voice as well. :P

I don't know the original version. It feels like an original version. You have potential to own this one completely. I'd love to hear you do this one with a band where you can let that improv waiting to rip, fully out. Off to find more vocals by you - I thought you were a violinist!

Karaoke does limit you a bit but i managed to find a good track with a higher key. That way you have an opportunity to show off a few things. Had i sung it in the original key Sam Smith sings it in it wouldnt have sounded that great.
Yes, i play the violin professionally and i sing when i get the time. 😝
Thanks for the kind words.❤

Nice cover on this one honey, the music steals your thunder a bit, your voice is enough 💚

Well you have to have a bit of music as well.

Yeah, yeah, I know... I just love your voice so much, I don't need anything else :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 58 (2/27/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Thank you guys. 😁❤

Hey, I discovered you from discord's You Got Snekked group. You have a great voice!! Thank you for sharing all your hard work. I look forward to following you.

Thank you! You are kind ❤

That was very beautiful!! Awesome

Thank_you_you_rock_meme.jpg

Not only do i sing but im "punny" as well. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33