You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Subject: FW: STEEMIT.COM buyout! Effective Immediately.

in #blockcorp8 years ago

To: Renee Nouveau
From: Stephen Polsky
Subject: My previous position

My previous position was a division we called "Unknown", for mystery and lulz. Who knows what went on in there? Nobody knew. Well, except me of course. But I couldn't be held accountable for what may or may not have gone on in that department, so there isn't very much reason for me to tell anyone, is there? Is there a position I'll be able to secure within BlockCore Industries, that will match my unique skill set?

Thanks,
Stephen Polsky
Unknown Division of the
Exceeding Excellence Department

Sort:  

To: Stephen Polsky @shneakysquirrel
From: Renee Nouveau
Subject: Re: My previous position

Stephen,
Thank you for checking in. Mrs. Fitsgibbons was not a fan of the lulz, as we all know. The great lulz layoff of 2014 was a great loss to the company as a whole, I'm glad you managed to stick it out in the sub-sub-sub-basement. BlockCorp Industries will strive to be a more lulz-inclusive environment and the position of Head Wizard of the [REDACTED] Department.

Your new office is in the sub-sub-basement.
Please try to make the departmental meeting next Flornday, September 1.5, 2016 at 10am to discuss the new responsibilities of your role.

Best wishes,
Renee Nouveau
Public Relations for the
Secret Society Division

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62561.21
ETH 2449.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64