You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Subject: Class Q Plants and You [BlockCorp Roleplay Halloween Edition!]

in #blockcorp8 years ago

(It isn't finished! You've got to participate!)

To: Ms Ann. C. Athreedrandom
From: Renee Nouveau
Subject: Hooked?

Ann,
I'm sorry to hear about you getting hooked! You say it's some kind of vine that has you by the ankle?
Would you say it's an angiosperm or a gymnosperm?

You say coming out of the AC vent above your desk? Stay where you are (well,I guess you have no choice) and I'll send someone from Plant Operations to assist, I guess you can work through lunch since you can't leave your desk.

Also I'm sorry to hear about your promotion to the desk under the AC vent. It's on all year, even in winter, so please dress warmly. No fires for warmth or entertainment are allowed in the cubicles per the Employee Handbook Section 8.16: Liar, Liar, Pants on Fire.

Sincerely,
Renee Nouveau
Public Relations for the
Secret Society Division

Sort:  

To: Renee Nouveau
From: Ms Ann. C. Athreedrandom
Subject: Hooked?

Mr. Renee Nouveau

It's much worse than that. I'm afraid Ivy from Poison Control, from the floor above, had her eyes on my position ever since I got promoted. Out of nowhere her office mutant plant has reached my cubicle. It's an awful thing.

Ever time I saw Ivy, she seemed to be itching for an excuse to say something rude.
I'm starting to get suspicious about this promotion. This plant issue seams like a two person operation.

Sincerely,
Ms Ann. C. Athreedrandom

Secret Society Division

(That's the spirit!)

To: Ms Ann. C. Athreedrandom
From: Renee Nouveau
Subject: Re: Re: Hooked?

When we questioned Ivy about her office plants she answered with:



which leads me to believe that 1) this isn't her fault, and 2) that she may be drunk at work. Rather it may be the fault of the Alien Class Q Plants cross-breeding with her several office plants (which she seems overly attached to including this one that tried to bite me!)

.

We fired her anyway, and are going to restructure the Poison Control Department under the Department of Poison Control (why did we have two of the same departments?!)

I hope you get untangled with the help of @ned and @dan! Your entire floor will need to be quarentined until we can get to the root of this mystery!

Sincerely,
Renee Nouveau
Public Relations for the
Secret Society Division


Img Source

To: Ms Ann. C. Athreedrandom
From: Renee Nouveau
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Hooked?

Sorry for the late response. It seems that the Alien Class Q Plants have accessed the main server and I was unable to access my computer. Shortly after @ned and @dan untangled the whole mystery.
Thank you for your support in this itchy matter.

Sincerely,
Ms Ann. C. Athreedrandom

Secret Society Division

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39