You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video of my Talks at Google presentation on blockchains' future

in #blockchains8 years ago (edited)

Which industry are you personally most excited about block chains disrupting?

For me, democracy

Sort:  

Yesss! I'd love to see a BitNation-like applied in real to a failing nation where that model rescues a country from disaster. I can think of about 50 countries that are candidates.
Aside from that, government services and anything to do with ownerships tracking should go on the blockchain.

For me, I am a big fan of sending money cheap and creating micro transaction via the blockchain. I mean the fees you need to pay for sending money around the world are too expensive right now and the blockchain will change it. Look at companies like western union you pay so much fees for sending money and they take it from the poorest people in the world.

The blockchain gives everyone the ability to have an "Bank" account.

for me governace and the predition market

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62