You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of Genie100 - Conspiracy Creative Writing Contest

in #blockchains-contest7 years ago (edited)

This is so fantastic! Why doesn't it have more upvotes?

Your trick worked, you pulled me right in. Ok, I'll admit it, your name pulled me in.

But as I began it I actually thought you were just introducing a story, and then I started to think I was in the wrong place. Fabulous idea, merging your story with current times! Sooooo creative.

Plus, the beginning actually sounds like several conversations I have had with family members, who don't understand steemit. Word for word. Lol!

Resteemed!

I really enjoyed this, and am following you now :D Looking forward to more!

Sort:  

Thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It's so hard writing a single scene-sequence as an entire story! I normally like to write in the novella range - and plan to share some of that soon. I like using relationships to pull a story together.

Do read my "A Bottled Message" that I wrote for another contest. (Tissue warning!)
https://steemit.com/writing/@viking-ventures/a-bottled-message-short-story-contest-22

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36