Sort:  

For the love of Freya! I was getting paranoid just reading the first few paragraphs!


I've had this exact conversation with exception of the final few paragraphs more than once n the past almost month and a half I have been on Steemit! This is too funny!!! I'm a wee bit jaded so I think of things like this enough on my own, without having people putting me through "the drill" over it! This was fun! I enjoyed reading, laughing as I continued down the page!

Freya is very special to me as someone with strong Viking heritage! :-)
I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Yes, she is special to me too! You know since you have strong Viking Heritage (which I do also, as I just found out about a year and a half ago!) and you trace your lineage back as far as you can you may actually find a paper trail that leads to Freya... They don't teach this in schools because we are supposed to believe some other version of "history" but this is one of the handful of cultures where there is traceable direct lineage (that I have seen for myself)right back to what they say are "fictitious" 'people'... Obviously there's something amiss with the story we've been told!


I found out I was descended from some pretty noteable Norwegian and Danish people, on a side of my family where they didn't say anything about it as far as I can remember. Luckily that side had good records! Lol! I would otherwise have missed out on a lot! I'll follow your work because you are sure to have a lot of interesting things to share! I enjoyed your story very much!

One has to be very careful with genealogy. I've found many errors and "wishful thinking" in places - especially way far back. But yes, it is very likely that these people once walked the earth like us. Many ancient kings and queens claimed godly descent - and perhaps it was true!

Do read my "A Bottled Message" that I wrote for another contest. (Tissue warning!)
https://steemit.com/writing/@viking-ventures/a-bottled-message-short-story-contest-22

I will certainly have a look at it! :) Thanks! And thanks for the warning! Lol!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This is so fantastic! Why doesn't it have more upvotes?

Your trick worked, you pulled me right in. Ok, I'll admit it, your name pulled me in.

But as I began it I actually thought you were just introducing a story, and then I started to think I was in the wrong place. Fabulous idea, merging your story with current times! Sooooo creative.

Plus, the beginning actually sounds like several conversations I have had with family members, who don't understand steemit. Word for word. Lol!

Resteemed!

I really enjoyed this, and am following you now :D Looking forward to more!

Thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It's so hard writing a single scene-sequence as an entire story! I normally like to write in the novella range - and plan to share some of that soon. I like using relationships to pull a story together.

Do read my "A Bottled Message" that I wrote for another contest. (Tissue warning!)
https://steemit.com/writing/@viking-ventures/a-bottled-message-short-story-contest-22

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29