You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mark of Chain

Great entry into the contest.

I stumbled onto the contest post this morning and I began digging deeper straight away.

I'll ask you the same questions that I asked @taskmaster4450.

'Hello mate. I've just stumbled onto a contest about conspiracies and I wanted to ask you what your thoughts are about something. There was an article made in The Economist in 1988 about the 'new world currency'. The Phoenix on the front cover. What is your knowledge about this?

Also, I read some information about Circle, the poloniex takeover, being backed by Goldman Sachs. This all seems very fishy and I am always very hesitant with sources. Can you shed any light on the situation?

Do you think the two instances could possibly be linked?'

Sort:  

I do not know much about the conspiracies other than their existence. What I do see though is that we are slowly edging toward a globalised currency and the banks are the ones driving it. One step in that direction is to remove cash which crypto does with the addition of being borderless and traceable. GS buying in is to be expected as they have been purchasing crypto volume for many months whilst Fudding the media coverage.

I can't shed any light though... I am sworn to secrecy. ;)

Standard, the conspiracies are always hard to follow when there is a mixture of true and false mixed into the media by both teams.
I agree, I think the globalized currency will be here in a couple of years, if not sooner. I just worry what will happen to the value of our tokens.
If you have read about a coin called Quint, that looks oddly like it could become the coin of choice. Given the designs, backing and it's functions.

I understand that, it's good practice to keep hush hush. Your comment was valuable regardless, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55