Sort:  

This story made me sweat in more ways than one. I wonder how close this is to some of the mining operations in Venezuela and certain other countries right now. Feels very accurate!

Sadly, I wouldn't be all that surprised. I can easily imagine it happening, right at home as well. Technology has always been a potential danger to the developing and under-developed worlds. Just takes one entity to swing it into that red zone.

There are some funny parts that come out of no where, I like how every character cares only about himself here.

Goodbye economy... and our bonuses! Put your faith in the node. Will probably include this post in my next Daily Picks.

Thanks, Ahmad! Yeah, sad state of affairs when self-preservation takes sole focus on a large scale.

I can imagine it happening... I have to remind myself to not care only about my profit in crypto scene, and I considered myself generous before,haha...

Hopefully we'll get better and avoid the worst case scenario. Included the story in my Daily Picks.

Thank you so much! I yet have faith in humanity. Naive, perhaps.

Oh my, this is so well done, @anikekirsten. I felt the heat! There is so much rich detail here. And the satirical touches are just priceless. I'm going to be thinking about the "air con" all day.

Thank you, Jayna! Haha, glad to know the inception has taken root. I sure could do with a second cooling permit right about now, as well.

Yikes! Oooh, that ending. . . .

You did a great job with this, @anikekirsten. Which does not surprise me at all. You have a rare gift for storytelling.

Oh, my, thank you, Rhonda! blushes and fumbles words <3

These blockchain stories have got me paranoid XD
My favorite part was "Oh, god. Oh, no! Jenny? Why are you tearing your face off?" XD
Thanks for posting it! Hope you go far with the contest :D

Thanks, Caleb, and looks over shoulder paranoia is not a bad thing... :p The results have been posted, got an honourable mention. (^^,)

Neato! Congrats :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58