You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memories of Growing up in Texas – Memory Journal 1

I love my sister very much and it is great to have someone to play dolls with. My brother did his own thing but Debbie and I had the same life and slept in the same bedroom until we got older. She went on to have two beautiful daughters, one dies in a car accident and the other one lives in another state. My sister’s passing over is another story for another time.

I have had a fair share of everything, but I don't have a sister. What happened with your sister is very unfortunate and I'm really sorry about that.
For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; To cheer one on the tedious way, to fetch one if one goes astray, to lift one if one totters down, to strengthen whilst one stands.

Sort:  

OMG @wa2qr your words are so beautiful. Thanks for writing about sisters, females like that.
I love this. Please think about writing your story too. This is a small clip of mine of course.

When I visit your blog I am always so moved by your poetry and photographs. Thanks for visiting me and I appreciate all the support you show me when writing my story, "The Mausoleum". I am still working on the next part of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57