You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/24/18> Today would be a good day for reruns… and coffee.

in #blockchainmemoryproject6 years ago (edited)

I remember the first time I was at the kitchen table about to have my first cup of coffee. Mom pulled the coffee pot from the stove and poured my dad and myself a cup and then she went back to tending to the cooking of breakfast. I got the sugar container from the middle of the table and put a teaspoon of sugar in it and then some creamer. I took my spoon and started stirring it to get all mixed good. Then my dad ask me, "Are you fixin that cup for your mother?"
I told him no, that it was for me. He then told me that if I wanted to drink coffee like a man I needed to give that cup to mom, "men in this house don't use cream and sugar".
So from then on it pure black coffee for me and my brothers. My little sister wasn't a big coffee drinker when we were growing up but she does drink a cup every morning now, with cream and sugar.
I will give that pot of yours some consideration if I can't find one here locally. There are a few places I will check and I think I can find one at a good price, I don't think they are in high demand any longer since no one wants to wait on anything any more, especially a cup of coffee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83