You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 04/18/18> “LEAVE !!!!”

Oh my word mr Papper, the bee would choose your ear of all the ears in that church! I can just imagine the shock your poor mother must have gotten and how funny it was for your brothers :):) But there you were in agony!
I remember a preacher one day in our church getting so excited about his sermon, that his false teeth shot out! When I caught a friend's eye and saw her body shaking, I got the giggles and I'm sure you know how hard it is not to laugh when you're not supposed to!
Lovely memories, thank you for sharing it here, see how it brought back memories for me as well!

Sort:  

Thanks Lizelle, my mother wasn't very amused like my brothers were. She ended up explaining the situation to the priest and her lady friends in the church so those that were important to her ended up knowing what really happened. She wanted to try and get me back into the altar boy society and I told her that I wasn't interested even if the priest would let me back in, it was just too dangerous for me.
Memories will spark other memories for sure, and while Eric may not admit it, I think my story of why I came to steemit might have very well inspired this project he came up with. He mentioned to me that he hadn't run across anyone who was trying to leave a history of them-self for future generations and that history would include stories from memories.
Regardless of where the inspiration came from it truly is a good project and I enjoy reading your memories , his and others as well. I plan on submitting some others in the future but only when the timing works out, one post a day keeps me busy enough and I plan on being here for quite a while.

This is so funny:

it was just too dangerous for me

I don't know how you manage to find time every day to write your daily dose, that's dilligence for sure! Always look forward to reading it!
Have a great day mr Papper...well it's a new day here :)

Thank you Lizelle. My daily dose column has kind of become like taking a vitamin before bedtime for me, I just have gotten in the routine and this old dog just keeps doing it now out of habit. Sometimes I do struggle to stay awake long enough to finish it, but when that happens I complete it and post it before I do anything else.
I appreciate your continued support. Have a great day as well.
Going to break away from my normal day and go watch Lyle ride in the reigning horse competition over in Katy TX. and visit with some other old friends from the horse business.

That sounds great mr Papper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34