You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgive and forget?

in #blockchain7 years ago

As an artist, @Tarazkp, I have a fair amount of skin in the game. In fact, I’ve come to think that writers/thinkers/artists of all stripes are excepted to stand stripped, naked to the soul.

By laying our hearts bare, others are afforded a glimpse into their own. Personally, I view the mission of the poet as singing for those who cannot... lending them our voice, so to speak.

So, of course, I use my name when I write, as I launch one diary entry after another into the world, in hopes of some meaningful echo...

Funny thing is, though, I try not to think too much about it - the immutability, as you put it, or even who’s listening -as I find this inhibits my flow...

We give to live, each in their own way, my friend.

Thank you, for this opportunity to share, and for all you give of yourself. I admire your prolific flow!

Cheers,
Yahia

Sort:  

By laying our hearts bare, others are afforded a glimpse into their own.

This is something that I think many here connect with without understanding why. Seeing a person and the reflection of themselves in another creates a connection they may no understand but binds them nonetheless.

Funny thing is, though, I try not to think too much about it - the immutability, as you put it, or even who’s listening -as I find this inhibits my flow...

I don't worry too much about these things either for the same reason. People talk about freedom of speech yet still care what others think of them which means speech can never come freely, it is always curated for the audience in the hopes for a favourable response.

Yes, I agree, what springs from the heart, reaches another (this is how souls touch, online and off...)

Interesting read out of free speech - of course, nothing is without its cost - but telling our truth is worth it 🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39