Mining Monero Payout #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blockchain8 years ago


I became a full-time Monero Miner a couple weeks ago on November 6th. Before that, I dabbled with NiceHash and MinerGate. I'm currently mining with supportXMR.com which is a small mining pool with a little over 30 miners. Today I received my first payout of 0.5 Monero. At the current trading price, this breaks down to $3.29.


I've got 2 fairly basic CPU mining "rigs" running 24 hours a day on all cores. One is a desktop and the other a laptop. Both running Ubuntu Linux and Tanguy Pruvot's cpuminer. I've estimated the energy cost to be about $0.36 a day.

So as it stands now, I've lost $2.12 mining Monero for 15 days. This operation will keep going until both rigs die!


I expect we will see the price of XMR (Monero) go up considerably once the GUI wallet is released and we also have Ring CT coming in January. Exciting times my friend!

@wilmaballsdrop

Links...
https://pixabay.com
http://supportxmr.com
https://www.ubuntu.com
https://getmonero.org/home
https://github.com/tpruvot/cpuminer-multi


and one more thing...

Sort:  

Keep up the work, I'm sure like you said it will pay off soon. I am on a different pool and received a couple payments but I'm not doing to much better at the moment.

Very interesting, thank you for sharing. I'm mining Monero on Genesis Mining and on my laptop. So far I have mined a little over 2 XMR in two months, or 10% of my original investment. I still may break even within the next two years if: 1) the price of Monero gets back to 0.02 XMR/BTC, 2) Bitcoin keeps growing steadily and Monero doesn't fall below 0.01 XMR/BTC.

Well, we'll see how it plays out in the coming months. Good luck to you and please keep us posted on your progress!

Ya I'm really counting on XMR price to go up quite a bit. I think when more people are exposed to Monero they will see it more valuable than Bitcoin like I do.

Nah, I've tried some mining on my work terminal and a couple years old laptop. Never able to get much more than a couple bucks a week, and that was during the Zcash hype a couple weeks ago. Back down to a dollar a week at best with mining.

I am checking whether I can lone too. I have and old Mac and in 2 weeks I mined 4 time more and ended with 1/2 of the value... maybe things can get better after the slow start, but I do not think so

Good experience continues so alone is the art and my passion to make mining of any coin with profitability
Follow me please @cryptonetwork as I am going to follow you all in these comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37