You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining Monero Payout #1

in #blockchain8 years ago

Very interesting, thank you for sharing. I'm mining Monero on Genesis Mining and on my laptop. So far I have mined a little over 2 XMR in two months, or 10% of my original investment. I still may break even within the next two years if: 1) the price of Monero gets back to 0.02 XMR/BTC, 2) Bitcoin keeps growing steadily and Monero doesn't fall below 0.01 XMR/BTC.

Well, we'll see how it plays out in the coming months. Good luck to you and please keep us posted on your progress!

Sort:  

Ya I'm really counting on XMR price to go up quite a bit. I think when more people are exposed to Monero they will see it more valuable than Bitcoin like I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52760.21
ETH 2328.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12