Meeting a Bitshares Celebrity

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

What is Blockchain again? What are Smart Media Tokens?

Thanks to the awesome @chris4210 for a nice lunch meeting, I still do not understand Blockchain but I am getting closer to it and what Smart Media Tokens might be. Was great to meet a guy that exactly knows what Blockchain, Crypto and Digital Trends are important these days. He was nice to me and very patient explaining me some basic blockchain things. And no, we did not drink a Beer, and it was not on the Oktoberfest. We had a nice catch-up in Parkcafé Munich's beer garden - a Bavarian restaurant & lounge bar in a 1930s building, in the past famous for hot parties.

20171002_142750.jpg

Chris and Blockpay

Should there be anyone not knowing who he is, you might meet him at Steemfest. Christoph Hering is the founder and CEO of BitShares Munich - a true Blockchain expert in Germany working for a hot, young and rising Fintech Blockchain company! With his company he is working on the best Blockchain products for BitShares and Steem.

You might have heard from their BlockPay product which enables merchants to accept one or more digital currencies at zero cost. This includes currencies such as Bitcoin, Steem, Ethereum, Dash, Litecoin, Smartcoins, EUR, USD and Chinese Yuan (CNY). Christop might correct me if I missed some.

Sort:  

Thank you Uwe. It was nice meeting your for lunch and chatting about the new Steem Smart Media Tokens and Steemfest 2.0. See you at the next Bitcoin/Steem Meetup in Munich!

@chris4210 I'm a BitShares fan. Following you, hoping I would learn a lot :)
@uwelang Thank you for mentioning Chris's name, or else I would've never found him.

You're always meeting the celebs, huh? Haha!
Great encounter. I'm jealous, would need a little knowledge in blockchain tech, too. Tell @chris4210 to come to Steemfest.

Btw Park Café is an awesome place! I celebrated a New Year's Eve there once - it was one of my best parties ever in Munich :-)

Happy Monday, Uwe!

I have read @chris4210 should be speaker at steemfest ;-)

Yes, first you and now @chris4210 - he is coming to Steamiest for sure - talk to him, cool guy with visions.

Haha, but I'm not a celeb :-)
Great that he'll be there! Then we'll meet for sure.

On Steemit you are one at least

Hoffentlich kommt Blockpay mal langsam in die Hufe :-)
Upvoted and resteemed :-)

Bestimmt :-) Danke Dir @lichtblick

WoW! Say hello to Chris, we had a nice chat in Steemfest 1, hope he is comming to the 2nd... and you? Are u comming @uwelang?

Thanks mate - he is coming, I am not - November / December are too busy to leave work I am afraid, next time I hope.

Na hoffentlich hattet ihr nen schönen Tag ;) Ich bin ja mal gespannt was sich aus den Smart Media Tokens entwickelt, könnte mehr als nur interessant werden.

Ich bin auch sehr gespannt was sich entwickeln wird

I wish I got myself into programming and computerscience back in the days instead of video games, music and beer.... so that I could create good things that matter too and add to the world in a better way and break down all that is government controlled. but I have to do it with music now

You can always learn new things, right?

true but it's going to take a very and awefull lot of pratice and study but you are right.. unfortunately when growing up learning things is a little easier though

We are going to need all your newfound knowledge in #social-investments Sir Uwe! This is a great post! Congrats to both you and @Chris4210

That might be true - however we need more things than knowledge I am afraid :-) @papilloncharity

Nice post & Sharing good upvote

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thanks for sharing @uwelang!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70