You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Universal Basic Income (UBI) Is Here!

in #blockchain6 years ago

To be straight up with you, the program is not perfected yet. There are still bugs to iron out as in any blockchain endeavor. It's not a mature technology. Think of Steem. It's a great project, but there are glitches, beefs about voting and whales etc., but the overall project is very successful.

UBI is not a super-fast get rich quick scheme where you sign up and your check arrives by Fed Ex the next day. I myself had my doubts at first, but when I started getting regular payments, I was more than pleased with the results. It was well worth the time and effort.

My suggestion is to sign up to take advantage of the program and put it on a back burner. When you check back in 2019, I would NOT be surprised if you had $100 worth of Manna or more in your account. It's hard to say for sure, because as you know, crypto is very volatile. Manna is not a major currency like Steem or Cardano and it is thinly traded on some small exchanges. Nonetheless UBI is now up and running and I hope you find it a gainful experience.

Sort:  

I already did a couple weeks ago, just waiting for the verification now.
Got plenty of time, and it will eventually be more traded some day.

Another cool program is Steem Basic Income, wich I've started to sponsor my followers. I think such a program could be rewarding over time if being active on our blogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54