You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Report in the Harvard Business Review. The Good, The Bad and The Ugly.

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

This post is out of sequence due to exceeding nesting limits.

Regarding:

I am very circumspect about inviting people into the circle though because ... I am far too liberal with information and invariably people grab it, try to rip me off and make a mess of it.

As an idea man myself, I can empathize because that is a familiar feeling I have experienced myself, and then not being given credit for the idea after they run off with it. 😖

Now, at the age of 68, I see things from a different perspective. I don't have the time and money to fight for patents and do what is required to produce all the products I can dream up, let alone kick back and enjoy the fruits of my efforts. At this stage of the game, I am very content to put great ideas out there just to see them flourish.

I was interested that you focussed solely on data storage in terms of memory. One of the things which I find is more useful is the RAM side of memory. Data storage is cheap. The capacity of well managed thought processes is way more valuable.

I see the cell as a turing machine with the DNA containing the code (ROM) that makes the proteins which are the physical mechanisms that constitute the cell; ribisomes, membrane, signaling pathways etc. Without getting overly technical, yes, RAM is important and synthetic biology is making progress in the area of logic gates in cells. I wanted to limit the scope of the article and focus on what to carry around in the brain. To sum up, your response anticipates the next step in synthetic biology; the cells-as-microprocessor stage.

I can show you the short and medium term plans and you can join in but ... why? I want to be able to say yes!!!

What is an example of a challenge or problem you are facing, say in the music area where you need some creative problem solving? It doesn't have to be in the music area, but maybe only blockchain related. Let's see if we can come up with a solution. I'd like to explore this avenue further...

Sort:  

Well, I think you should come and have a look - I am 54, so we can compare short-term memories!
Are you on Facebook? If I can find you there, once we are officially friends, I can invite you to my little project group, comprising about 7 people right now. It is about a week old - so very fresh. It is my repository of ideas for steemit. There are various projects in various states of development.
Once I get you there, I can show you around the documents you will want to see and then you can see where you would like to play!!

Sounds exciting...

Well, I think you should come and have a look - I am 54, so we can compare short-term memories!

I'll bet mine is shorter than yours.


I'm on FB, but it is just an accidental account I have in case I need a FB account. I have done most of my stuff on Google+ and Twitter, but we can meet on FB. My page is here.

It's 2AM here, so I think I'll get some sleep. I'll catch up with you tomorrow. What time zone do you call home?

I look forward to learning about your project group...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30