You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto 101: Episode Next: The DASH Difference- What makes it unique, why everyone talks about it & why it's always a top Crypto

in #blockchain8 years ago

I think there's a chance Coinbase may offer DASH as its next crypto available for purchase on the Coinbase site due to the strong business model, anonymous features and emphasis on real-world use as "digital cash". It would also be great if the Apple app store would allow iPhone apps for DASH (and other crypto currencies). They are currently banned in the App Store from the Jaxx wallet and others, and it is probably hindering progress in the space. If there is a case for widespread adoption of crypto-currencies beyond BTC, I think privacy and solid governance are the features that people would appreciate most. (Disclosure: I run DASH master nodes).

Sort:  

I have always had the impression that DASH master nodes setup is very similar to a MLM scheme, this is why I don't hold DASH, but I do trade it

It's nothing to do with MLM. The Masternode operators just get 10% of the mining rewards for the services they provide to the network, namely "instant send" transactions, "dark" mixing and governance through a voting mechanism. More of a Proof-of-Work / Proof-of-Stake hybrid model.

I can own 10 master nodes and buy additional master nodes with the 10% rewards, that's like a MLM scheme, as those who cannot afford to pay for master nodes are the ones who are paying for that 10%

you don't need to own 1000 dash to get masternode rewards. there are several trusted services you can use for as little as 25 or so coins.
even if that was not the case it would still not be a mlm scheme.

in the future there will be trustless interest bearing accounts as well.

looks and feels like a MLM scheme to me, maybe not to anyone else, but to me it does

i've been in dash for almost 3 years and have heard a lot of fud but never that it is a mlm scheme, that's a new one. i did use to hear haters say btc was a pyramid scheme way back in the day but i don't hear that much any more.

I am reading all the comments that come in on this here good and bad. I have heard others say DASH has it's problems.... but they all do I was saying down in the other comments where you are chatting also here about it.

if coinbase add DASH, then it wont matter what problems they have, but DASH being blocked from apple iphone may prevent it from being added to coinbase

I just learned today about these issues doing my research for this 00 except for last week -- I had learned about Coinbase looking at adding them and some other CC to their market.

I think you might be right on those counts Craig. I would bet DASH is added to CB. I am not sure why Apple is doing that to them.

Then again.... #Globalists lol

Apple is smart, they are not willing to "look the other way", that's why

I would bet coinbase adds Zcash, as Zcash is very corporate business friendly, one of the reasons zcash was created if for corporate entitties to have privacy with their blockchain tranactions

apple is not very smart, just look how they treated btc not too long ago. they also approved the DAO so they are still a bit clueless when it comes to crypto.

There's only a few cryptocoins that ARE allowed in iOS store apps. The issue isn't unique to DASH. (But they do allow OneCoin, which is a known scam).

thats why one coin is allowed, because it's no secret that is a scam, DASH was darkcoin before it was DASH, there is less transparency and much confusion about what DASH is or was,

My full Movie review- just out if you are looking for something good to watch/read etc BankingOnBitcoin -- Movie just released Friday!

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/movie-review-banking-on-bitcoin-brand-new-movie-out-showcasing-all-the-names-and-issues-we-are-familiar-with-in-the-liberty

Hi there again.

How can I reach you privately, say by email. I have some DASH questions since you are pretty involved. Perhaps a simple opportunity also

I'm such a noob lol

Nesting/ had to reply here. Thanks for the input on this thread Craig. I appreciate the way you keep things simple when you know some of us are learning. I always appreciate that about you. Win the day brother.

Great input!

I just had to re follow you, you must have been dumped off my list like many others during the issues awhile back

You offer great input and I like the disclosure lol.

I wish I could get my hands on some more DASH, like badly LOL.

#MinnowLife

Did you comment on the DASH video out today? I saw a pic of a guy there when I commented that looked like you.

I'm just working now on getting a DASH post done - with today's video for people. Out soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52760.21
ETH 2328.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12