You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Consortium blockchains” (e.g. DPoS & Tendermint) can’t Internet scale

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

Do you insinuate that POW is better than DPOS?
POW is garbage.
Medium.org, minds.com and yours.org are strict zero sum games, where only BTC and BCH miners profit.
An upvote/like in either of them is a strict donation.
Can you imagine a decentralized social network being maintained by POW?
No wonder there is none.
POW is far less scalable than DPOS.
STEEM is faster, cheaper to use and handles far bigger loads than any POW blockchain.
Is energetic (in)efficiency meaningless?
remark for future readers: this comment came 6 months after the thread was posted, and since then, dan replied to this thread with his own thread:
https://steemit.com/eos/@dan/in-defense-of-consortium-blockchains

After I read dan's reply thread I felt like he solidified his case for DPOS.

And what do you think about DAG and Byteball?
Is not DAG the solution?

Sort:  

Do you insinuate that POW is better than DPOS?

Nope, I explained my research about why I think they are both centralized, winner-take-all paradigms.

I also explained the Communism in Steem and EOS.

dan replied to this thread with his own thread:
https://steemit.com/eos/@dan/in-defense-of-consortium-blockchains

I rebutted him his thread that you cited and also continued to rebut him designs for EOS over at Medium which includes the comment of mine you replied to and also a more recent Medium comment.

Medium.org, minds.com and yours.org are strict zero sum games

See my latest blog.

Sir I may not have enough try to reply to all of your future comments. I am very busy on important matters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53