Want to know what a blockchain REALLY looks like?

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

I have been learning to code so that I might one day be able to bring my ideas into fruition, in such a way that I will also be able to protect their integrity. I will never be able to do this as long as I am forced to trust developers with technology I do not understand.

In truth, it has been a bit of a headache, as there are so many different things I must learn and it's not easy to know where best to start. However, I came across this video last night, and I wish that I had come across it two weeks ago.

It does an excellent job of showing how a blockchain really works, and how one would go about creating their own. It is of course greatly simplified, but to anyone out there who has the ability to conceptualize brilliant ideas, but it is unable to do so in regards to blockchain technology, simply because of a lack of understanding, then this is exactly what you need.

Watch this and you will know what a blockchain is, how it works, and in what ways it could be used to benefit society. I'd also recommend following the author on YouTube, as he provides some really simple explanations to things that others make sound complicated.

Sort:  

I "get" coding, how it works, what it does. What I don't get all the time is how to use it, which comes from experience. I'm taking a super-slow-roll approach to coding. I figure I'll abuse my body while I'm young while teaching myself skills that'll work when I'm old. Coding is one of those skills. I'm not interested in learning how to do all of the things right away. I can do enough to run my biz without hiring anyone. Maybe one day I'll get a coding job, when I'm damned good and ready to sit down in front of a computer 10 hours a day, 5 days a week. Until then it's all about the motorbikes and shenanigans. Great post. I understand what duder's talking about. Good enough for me.

I have to pause and go find a video about javascript- lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89