You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgive and forget?

in #blockchain7 years ago

I always though the transparency is pretty interesting. Yes someone could be using 50%+ of their votes on themselves, but no one will really know...until someone decides to be an investigator to look into their history. Someone just has to take the time.

Sort:  

Everything is available somewhere pretty much and even the voting percentages etc don't tell the whole story, one has to dig deeper again but, it is all there. For example, I have paid delegation which I actually run at a loss because even though I upvote all of my posts, it is still only about 30% of my voting. It doesn't cover the costs but, I can share a lot of value outwards so I wear it. But if someone just looks at the voting percentage, they won't see the delegation or the costs involved. all of the info is available though which is pretty cool and strange.

I didn't think about it that way too! Its easy too to look at someone's posts and how they interact with posters. Some just upvote on themselves and own comments and don't even interact with comments. Obviously by looking at your posts you interact and boost the people that interact with you.

It takes people time and effort to read and comment and if they comment well, I think that they are engaging and adding value to the community so it should rewarded where possible, even if they don't agree with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38