What I Answered When They Asked My Opinion About Blockchain

in #blockchain7 years ago

Last week I gave a speech about ICO in the Meetup Bitcoin São Paulo. After the talk, a sir came to ask me what Blockchain was to me and what was my vision of the future for Blockchain. I believe that most of the people who are part of the Blockchain and Bitcoin ecosystem have already had to answer that question. So I need to share my answer in one article for every Blockchain enthusiasts community on a Blockchain platform.

I started my answer like this:

"In 1901 Santos Dumont invented the plane and it was hard to imagine that today there would be more than 500,000 people traveling through the air at all times." Satoshi Nakamoto invented Bitcoin and Blockchain in 2008. For the first time in history, his invention made it possible to send money peer to peer. Satoshi is a mysterious figure and he has solved an unsolvable problem, and when that happens, incredible innovations are inspired, Blockchain is revolutionary. Blockchain may be the airplane of our era. "

He continued to sabatinate me, saying that governments consider it a worm in society, and that transferring money without frontiers would make criminal problems, like laundering money.

I tried to answer, continuing the thought of the first response:

"At the time of the invention of the plane, governments could see the plane as a threat, like Bitcoin, but today there is an aviation industry with regulation for immigration by air transport and what was once considered a threat today is accepted as normal. All revolutionary technology takes time to be accepted. "

Looking pleased with the answer, he asked the last question that made me very excited:

I would like your advice, where I can find more information on this and how to study more about Blockchain and Bitcoin.

Being objective, I answered:

"A lot of people at first think that Bitcoin is a bubble and that it will not work, and then when they realize that it is not like that, they lock themselves at home, turn off the cell phone and separate days to study this new technology. I think it's a bit extreme, I'll tell you how it was for me. First I bought my first Bitcoin, after I added value to this Technology, I started to follow it up more.You'll just breathe Blockchain when something you consider of value is in play . "

I was happy to know that I persuaded another person to study Blockchain before it reaches the mainstream.

Don Tapscott, author of the book "Blockchain Revolution", usually explains the current moment of Blockchain paralleling the beginning of the internet. Where in 1994, most people only used an internet application at that time: e-mail. And that's like Bitcoin today, a Cryptocurrency that represents one of Blockchain's applications. But we are seeing the growth of the Web. A platform to build applications that have changed many industries.

I invite all my friends who have done this walk in the ecosystem of Blockchain to take time out of their day to explain to friends who still do not know what Blockchain is, in order to help them get to know this revolutionary technology as quickly as possible.

Sort:  

Achei excelente a comparação com Santos Dumont, parabéns! Além do mais ele deixou os inventos como domínio público, sem patentes, podendo ser considerado precursor do código livre tb :-) Valeu! Sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!!

Muito bom, @sitio! Também acompanho com entusiasmo essa inovação desde a primeira vez que ouvi sobre ela em 2013, estamos vivendo uma revolução e é uma grande oportunidade adotá-la desde já. Obrigado por compartilhar ;)

Tem razão, sempre me preocupo com quem está ao meu redor. Todos precisam entender essa revolução.

Boa, @sitio! Eu aviso todo mundo, mas o pessoal tem dificuldade de entender algo tão novo, não é mesmo?

Congratulations @sitio! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@sitio, se puder faça versões em português, ajudará muito novos integrantes!!

Congratulations @sitio! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77