You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brexit-chain: 10 ways Blockchain could make post-brexit England great again! @BlockRush

in #blockchain7 years ago

You draw a bit too many conclusions I think. Not all countries in the EU hate the UK for Brexit. I think the Intermarium countries support it, if not their governments, then their people(mostly). I, for one, am romanian, and even though we're not seen in a good light in the UK, I support their sovereignty.

I don't think any government will support blockchain technology as that would relinquish control, and the only truly democratic governments in existence are the icelandic and the swiss one, so people have to do it themselves.

I want both the UK and the EU to be great again. I don't want the EU to be utterly destroyed, but at this point it seems like the only option. If it were to return to the '90s values, that'd be swell, but I don't see that happening any time soon, unfortunately.

Sort:  

have made some good points @sebi99p

Thanks, I try :)
But I fear Corbyn is just a commie, and May, well, she's an orwellian nightmare. There are no good choices unfortunately.
Here's hoping Merkel doesn't get electec ... again ... I think she's the whole reason the EU is in this mess in the first place, her and those useless bureaucrats in Brussels who have no idea what is going on in the real world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45