Check Out These Social Blockchain Platforms

in #blockchain6 years ago


In this video I cover the major blockchain social platforms I use and give a brief summary of each.

The main platforms I cover are:

  • Peepeth
  • Gab
  • Dmunity
  • SOLA
  • Steem
  • Weku
  • Minds
  • Whaleshares
  • BitTube
  • Sociall
  • Lit

I've tried but not really stuck with

  • Skorum
  • Smoke
  • Trybe
  • Enlite
  • Fyre
  • Sapien
  • LBRY
  • View.ly

And bearshares isn't letting anyone sign up atm so I have no idea for that one.
Are there any good ones I am missing? Let me know!

YouTube alt link:

Sort:  

Great video! How do you get to the top on Sola? I tried a couple of posts but never got far. Didn't like it so I quit. Steem already takes so much of my time. Can't afford to waste it on Sola.

Have you heard about the facebook killer SoMee ?

You should make a review for it. Would like to hear your oppinion on it.

Never heard about that before! Thanks for bringing me up to speed I will definitely dive into it. On SOLA I have found that boosting your content is key to getting awareness and then just have a solid piece of content and watch it take off. I'm trending in like every category because of it.

Np. Boosting content on SOLA? I wasn't aware of that. How is it even done and how much does it cost / return?

10 SOL per 100 views of advertising you can also spend 10 SOL to bring a post back for 7 more days if it did well. I'd say you'll never earn them back equal to your spend, but you'll get tons of awareness and readers prioritizing you so that eventually you will earn a lot without having to spend much on boosting. Max for one post is 500 views = 50 SOL

Good to know, thanks for the info! But I'm so busy on Steem that I really don't think that I'l have enough time to do something constructive for SOLA.

You can even just post your Steem links on Sola. That's how I used it before I started taking it seriously

I just jumped on but it wasn't loading up for me :(

Hmmm.... not sure why. Just tried it myself and it works like a charm.

It's infinitely loading this screen

damn, I really have no clue why that is happening. Did you try another browser? Which one are you using now? It works fine for me on Chrome though.

Chrome though I'll try others

thank you for sharing. i learned i few new ones!

Nice! Glad I could help spread some value

Hi, @scottcbusiness!

You just got a 0.19% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

What do you think about well?

Posted using Partiko Android

Well? Is that another social blockchain?

Hi @scottcbusiness!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.549 which ranks you at #1863 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1859).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 254 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations you got resteemed!

Resteem your Posts to 10650+ Followers — just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also will receive a 100% upvote)!

Make sure to check out our soon to start project: @lifetimebot - a subscription & share based upvote-bot. Follow @lifetimebot before launch and secure your chance of winning one of 10 free shares.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94