Revisiting Major Blockchain Social Platforms Review

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)


The 5 main platforms I've been using are: Sola, Minds, Steem, Weku, and Whaleshares, but be wary with Whaleshares because of their power down. I briefly go over these 5 again to revisit them since I originally jonied and reviewed them. I was supposed to also share what I wasn't using anymore. Well I'm not using peepeth, sapien, fyre, dmunity, and a few others. I've hardly been using Lit since they overhauled it to be mainly like music.ly and also renamed it PiePie.

EDIT: The power down for Whaleshares is 13 weeks and in February you can power down 25% of your stake in that period. Still not as ideal, but a major improvement from my previous assertion.

I really have enjoyed using these and moving forward I will be looking into several more platforms. Mainly I am interested in Trybe since many people are really interested in it even though I was unimpressed with the idea that you have to submit content to be approved, easysocial is just starting up, I've tried VOAT but will try it again, and I have a slew of platforms to go through. In the next few videos I do I will be sure for one of them to do a brief overview of several new platforms and then I'll do invidual reviews as I've done previously.

Let me know what you think about these platforms and what you think could be an up and comer as a major blockchain social platform. What do you use? What do you prefer? Let me know in the comments below!

YouTube alt link:

Sort:  

Regarding whaleshares, you can currently power down 6.5% due to the early stages and the inflation rate that is constantly increasing and percentage allowing you to power down. You can see in the chart the milstones dates that it will hit that will allow you to power down the percentage.

57414C13-BDCB-4054-AF3A-2FEF27352E5E.jpeg

And it does take 13 weeks. FYI, unless something has changed recently.

https://whaleshares.io/whaleshares/@whaleshares/announcement-power-down-has-been-activated

I must have missed that, thanks making an edit!

Hello scottcbusiness!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

What a good review, really I thought that besides steemit was that of the whales and YOURS.org, and there were no more blockchain-based networks, you have made me interested in the topic

There is a crazy amount! I'll be trying to mozy through a ton sometime soon to give quick insight and overview into them

Maybe I plan to try Weku and replicate my Steem content. Thanks to share your Whaleshares concern with the power down feature.

You forget to mention the others user interface to access the Steem blockchain.

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't consider the other UIs different from Steem itself really. Do you?

Yes, the shifting is going to other user interface like Partiko, Busy, and many others out there.

That's fair, but it wouldn't change the underlying economic model. rules, or policies that are on Steem. I don't really think the UI makes much difference for the platform's survival.

It is not true, every DAPPS on the steem blokchain will be able to change their rules with the coming SMT solution made by Steem Inc or solution developed by the community.

One the drawback to spread too much your attention on every decentralized social network, you don't have the chance to know them very well. What are your true motivation and long-term vision of your business?

From another proud Canadian. ;)

Lol I've been on Steem for about a year and spent a good chunk just doing tutorials. Also what do you mean change their rules? In what capacity? Also I never said they couldn't change anything in the future.

Every DAPPS will be able to create their own tokens and set different parameters on how they going to reward their communities independently from the Steem reward pool.

Oh wow, very interesting!

Hi, @scottcbusiness!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations you got resteemed!

Resteem your Posts to 10650+ Followers — just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also will receive a 100% upvote)!

Make sure to check out our new project: @lifetimebot - a subscription & share based upvote-bot. Only a few shares left for purchase at the moment.

For daily bloggers we offer a Resteem subscription including at least one Resteem a day and a daily feature + daily upvotes!

Hi @scottcbusiness!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.525 which ranks you at #1906 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1903).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 368 contributions, your post is ranked at #114.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36