You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [I Am Cicada] - Can We Really Replace Our Leaders With Code?

in #blockchain6 years ago

I like their ideas but they are isolationists not letting anyone contact them, not developing media or open conversations and you can't have e-democracy without the actual conversations so to me it appears like a nice idea but it's not going anywhere, no updates, nothing. I would prefer looking at projects that are open and encourage participation if it's to do anything with e-democracy.

Sort:  

I agree with your observation about them being isolationists and have no idea why that is the case.
They have put forward some great ideas and it would be a good idea for them to have a public forum on their website to discuss the ideas they propose.
It's such a complex subject with many parts to consider and I've been wondering if there is actual work being done or is the whole iAmCicada site just 'wishful thinking'?
There has been no update to the website since I made the original post and no one to contact.
The domain was registered on October 15, 2016

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86