You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Costs to launch an ICO

in #blockchain6 years ago

@quantalysus Thanks for doing thorough research as I was curious about the cost of an ICO! I would assume advertising cost could even range in the six-figure expense as there is extreme competition for space on popular web pages. I'm sure hedge funds that are behind certain ICOs are willing to pay sky high to fund the advertising as well. Would love to hear your thoughts!

Sort:  

@researchgeek. The costs can be much higher for marketing. I had to choose a reasonable range for my article based on the conversations I've had with projects. The real runaway costs are with marketing and exchange listings if you ask me. Also, I didn't mention advisors but they also take a huge cut.

ahh, gotchya. And yes I would agree with that thought....Marketing and exchange listings are insurmountable expenses I would assume as well. Great article bud!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43