You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cobinhood Exchanges Daily Xmas Coins Giveaway (No Documents Needed)

in #blockchain6 years ago

Thank you very much for pointing this out to me.

Crypto exchanges which don't require elaborate verification procedures are precious to me, simply because such verification procedures all seem to assume that everyone actually lives in their own home country. As an expat, I simply do not have most of the evidence they request; for example, all utilities are included in my rent, so I do not have a utility bill with my name on it.

The other nice thing is that their 2fa-via-SMS system didn't freak out when I inserted the additional 9 required by most Argentine cell phones. Yeah, you have to add a 9 in between the 54 country code and the area code. Why? Because Argentina.

So I signed up with cobinhood with great glee, and did the little slot machine thing for free altcoins. Now, while keeping firmly in mind the old adage about not examining the dentition of complimentary equines, I do notice that when checking the price of these free altcoins, the first significant digit is three or four places to the right of the decimal point.

Also, oddly enough, SHPING is down 42% (!!!) while most other cryptos are on the rapid rise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74