You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BREAKING: Trump appoints Pro-Blockchain + Crypto advocate for Budget Chief who also despises the Federal Reserve!

in #blockchain7 years ago

I think it's important to keep in mind that we are seeing a rise in bitcoin but not to forget that you pretty much have to buy bitcoin in order to buy other cryptocurrencies like Steemit. Hopefully we will see huge volume movement in Bitcoin as people try to protect their stores of wealth inside cryptocurrencies. I think it bodes very well...even though it might be largely speculative. Just look at bitcoin's value in India...higher % than Canada because people are using it to protect their wealth already.

Sort:  

Great points, thanks RR.

It's strange what happened today with bitcoin breaking the $800 US per unit price point, yet no change to the buying volume....I have no answers for this.

I was out all day dealing with some issues so I could not focus on any news or thinking much about anything else today but when a sharp cookie like you says that, well I feel all

I'm just watching what's going on and trying to understand why...I'm not having much luck. LoL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55