You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Blockchain Technologies End Wage-Slavery?

in #blockchain7 years ago

This has been something that has plagued my mind for a few years now. I feel thankful of being an early adopter because I feel that perhaps I may escape the slavery that may ensue.

You are 100% right in every way what you say. I left my last job in search for my own life. I refused the option of another boss to pay me 10% of my actual worth. I wanted to go at it alone and earn my own power.

Blockchain technology has been amazing; for me, and lots of other people. We've been able to escape the chains that have bound us and tricked us into thinking a job for a master is the only way to be. For years, I was laughed at and jeered at for going my own way. Like I'm sure I have seen you say before, prepare to be mocked when you go against normal thinking.

I do worry, though. I fear we underestimate our masters and the coming adoption of Blockchain technology. First, there will be adoption into mainstream, then there will be a diversion as they put the necessary controls on to enslave us again. A good example would be where an ecig exploded in a mans face and it allowed them to gain traction to put controls in place and hike up prices.

Everything has an angle I'm learning. Never underestimate the fear that drives the public lol

Sort:  

wow. it is really amazing how many of us can relate to almost the same "escape" story. It almost looks like the scene where we are escaping from the Matrix ..lol

That is exactly how I feel! Escaping the Matrix. It is cold and damp and my home knit sweater is super dirty, but I paid my bills myself this month. And I didn't work for someone else.

Congrads!! you'll never go back :)

excellent. the pride of owning yourself

It's magnificent. One of the best things that has happened in my life. @justoneopinion I never will. Steem on!

It so does!! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41