You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bot Problem

in #blockchain7 years ago

Just by mass interaction, posting "blog posts" where there's only a pic of a car or a flower and one line, or commenting "wow, amazing". If you post once every 3 minutes with positive stuff, sure people will follow and upvote when you post, even if the content is bland. I assume the owner transfers initial steem to the bot to give it a steempower headstart, which means more gain from upvotes and more bandwidth (otherwise you can't even post every other minute).

Sort:  

So it´s just quantity, and speed. I thing I get it. I actually see the type of activity you mention, as a matter of fact. Thank you for the insight.

Another remarkable aspect of your article is the self vote. Long, well written articles and stories with 0.05 rewards, and a picture of the grill prior to cooking the Sunday meal that gets hundreds. One the one hand, it´s just free market. On the other hand, it looks like a circular selfvoting thing, a ring, like you said.

Funny, my idea for the first Python application to build (I am starting to study Python in Codecademy) was a routine that allows to post at a specific time. Now I realize it maybe one of the main applications around.

Re: posting at a certain time. I'm sure others exist, but I came up with a quick solution too... I call my bot the boiler:

I´m using Streemian for this, now. I did not know it could schedule posts when I wrote this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78