You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bot Problem

in #blockchain7 years ago

"the platform enables good bots to each gain +20 reputation points"

How can this be? What does the bot do to increase reputation at such a pace? Not the computing specifics, but what is the activity it does in Steemit. Posting? Commenting? Voting? This superfast rise in reputation: does it cost money to the bot owner?

Sorry for all these questions. I am quite curious about this. I am struggling to increase my reputation, just working as a simple human. The most valuable tool has been randowhale... Do these bots use services like randowhale?

Thank you very much for this info, and for any comment you might have

Sort:  

Just by mass interaction, posting "blog posts" where there's only a pic of a car or a flower and one line, or commenting "wow, amazing". If you post once every 3 minutes with positive stuff, sure people will follow and upvote when you post, even if the content is bland. I assume the owner transfers initial steem to the bot to give it a steempower headstart, which means more gain from upvotes and more bandwidth (otherwise you can't even post every other minute).

So it´s just quantity, and speed. I thing I get it. I actually see the type of activity you mention, as a matter of fact. Thank you for the insight.

Another remarkable aspect of your article is the self vote. Long, well written articles and stories with 0.05 rewards, and a picture of the grill prior to cooking the Sunday meal that gets hundreds. One the one hand, it´s just free market. On the other hand, it looks like a circular selfvoting thing, a ring, like you said.

Funny, my idea for the first Python application to build (I am starting to study Python in Codecademy) was a routine that allows to post at a specific time. Now I realize it maybe one of the main applications around.

Re: posting at a certain time. I'm sure others exist, but I came up with a quick solution too... I call my bot the boiler:

I´m using Streemian for this, now. I did not know it could schedule posts when I wrote this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67