You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stratis platform full node soon available on Microsoft Azure.

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

Wow ...

I - as a C# developer who is now directing a company - definitely love Stratis. But how do you see it for none .NET developers/companies? For example there is Lisk as another to-be-popular blockchain platform written in JavaScript.

What do you think?

Sort:  

I've looked into my magic eight ball and it told me this:

Ethereum does DAPPS in their own language, Stratis does it with C#. Lisk indeed with Javascript. To each their own. But... where will developers go to? If hardly any apps will be developed for Stratis or Lisk... only Ethereum survives. But I figure in the beginning none of these platforms will be left aside... each will have their niche to begin with.

If one platform all of a sudden grows dramatically then one of these 3 will suffer most. Because of Stratis being implemented in Azure I think Lisk, in that scenario, will barely survive.

Ethereum is an established blockchain and will be there strong. Eyes are now on LSK and STRAT and I personally hope Startis moons.

Thanks

Stratis will moon! C#. Microsoft Azure.

Lisk I don't know. No moon I think. Don't reckon many developers will board that ship.

I was a heavy .NET/C# dev for over 15 years, switched back to javascript and TypeScript.. don't really care for C# anymore. Loving Lisk, and it sure did take off in past week. wrote about Lisk here: https://medium.com/@chauey/lisk-guide-for-crypto-fans-unicorn-edition-1320a62dc20a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61964.40
ETH 2998.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47