Blockchain Is Making It Possible For Us To Interact With Steemit Despite The Recent Issue

in #blockchain5 years ago


Everyone had experienced the trouble logging in on some social media sites like Facebook and Instagram the past few days. Could it be that there were some attacks made or maybe troubles with servers? Anything can happen right? Did you miss anything important on those times when you had problems connecting with these platforms? An important announcement or update from friends or business related?

That is how I start to appreciate the power of the blockchain and the platform like steemit which has its own steem blockchain. What I am saying is, Steemit could be unreachable at a given instance but there are so many ways and means to still interact with its blockchain and thus preventing you from missing important posts or updates. We have several apps and interfaces that interacts with steemit. We can still access it like there is no problem at all. That is how I see it. I was using esteem app when I read about the problem yesterday I think but I still can read what is on my steemit feed. Isn't that great?

I know a few people here are starting to realize the importance of the blockchain not only for steemit but for our daily life concerns like a casting election votes via the blockchain.

Thanks for reading my post.
@pepijin

Sort:  

There has been a DDOS attack on the SteemIt servers a couple of days ago, which resulted in downtime for most access-sites to SteemIt. But, it is like you say: not all of them were affected

I see. Thanks Mike and I am glad you visited my post. I know I was offline too long. How is your back doing? Hope everything is well with you.

Congratulations @pepijin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34