You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Crypto: How Many Bitcoin's Have Already Been Lost Forever?

in #blockchain5 years ago

I think I'd die! To lose something so costly must be terrible. I once saw in a chapter of the series The Big Bang Theory how Sheldon and his friends lost a lot of BTC just because they formatted a computer and at that moment it seemed incredible to me that so much money could evaporate just because of that. I think we should have all the backup and security measures with the cryptomoney wallet, to avoid any loss or theft. Better safe than sorry! Good post, @chekohler

Sort:  

LOL I would also feel pretty terrible if I was one of those first Bitcoin owners who thought it wouldn’t ever be worth a lot of money back in the early 2000s and got rid of it!

I saw that episode too, and the sad thing is that lost BTC will only be worth more so it keeps getting more painful!

Just shows how precious the BTC we have no will be and how after the next halving it’s going to be even more valuable

People will continue to lose or forget about it I’m sure it won’t stop! Being in control of your own finances was never going to be easy! I agree you need to take great care in how you store it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89