Have you ever felt disconnected from life and experiences off the chain before? OFF chain versus ON chain lifestyle.

in #blockchain6 years ago

Have been really down for a while now, it is not that I am weak or having health issues. Even, I ensure that I showed up regularly at clinic for my check ups and my doctor confirmed my health status to be fine and 100 percent. What then is troubling me, you may ask?

Sincerely, there is a deep hole in my heart that as being created as a result of my concern for this issue. Lately, have had the opportunity to re - examine and re - evaluate my position as regards this issue. And all efforts proves furtile.

plug-1859843__480.jpg
source

Several years before I joined steem blockchain, I was a very active social media influencer (although, I don't think I want to go back for some reasons). I work as a freelancer for a radio station in my locality. Maybe, the rationale for my activity then was to secure a place for my craft in the heart of people.

Let me tell you about my craft, and how things work here when it comes to media, entertainment and related stuff. The little I know is that, the calibre of people who are talented and skillful in my craft - a Comedian, Presenter, Host/OAP. What they do is to horn their skills and create a massive media (online) presence that will trigger clients, investors and firms to notice their activities and maybe give them the next job or brand them as Ambassadors.

Not far fetch, each individual has clone the instagram, twitter and facebook pages. (Looking for their next big gigs... That is how it works though) You are either ready for the competition or out of the competition. Trust me, the competition is really unhealthy. But, should it always be about competition?

U5dtkTgCwMTbaGLuX6XhNinAS1ovoAh.gif

Yesterday, I went through a deep phase in my life that I felt a sharp disconnect between me and the real world (human lifestyle). And before I could understand what really transpired, all I knew was that I disconnected totally from the other world completely - (life off the chain) oppose to the fact that sometimes I do reconnect and connect for some reasons.

Although, how lovely this statement could seem and sound to me and you reading through it. I am beginning to have a sober reflection on this decision. I was having a conversation with a friend on the blockchain via WhatsApp yesterday, and I revealed to her what have been passing through as regards managing my lifestyle on the chain and off the chain. She made me realise that my lifestyle isn't meant to be hidden (guess she's trying to tell me I am not an introvert), also; she confessed to me how poor her relationship with her friends off the blockchain has been too. Guess, I am not in this alone.

But one who need to ponder on some facts and issues here: Is it possible to manage a life on the chain and off the chain simultaneously and effectively?
What if, it is not possible? How then, can one play it cards right?
Which should you neglect for the other, “the life on the chain or off the chain”.

These questions are really important as far as I am concerned. The moment you are able to trade off your identity for the chain (trading off here means - “neglecting the real world style or how else can I define a lifestyle off the blockchain without adding this: {“real”}?”.

The shocking part is that, it is really rare to see people getting of the blockchain and adopting the real lifestyle because they are informed, and well knowledgeable about the hidden charges those companies are depriving them now as a user. Meanwhile, it is really hard to convince an ardent ordinary social media user(s) to adopt the technicalities of the blockchain just the way it is difficult to separate the chemistry between the blockchain and its users.

My point is this and clear, how will you personally manage a blockchain lifestyle together with an off chain lifestyle? Which can you neglect and for what reasons?

U5dtkTgCwMTbaGLuX6XhNinAS1ovoAh.gif

I'm not a motivational speaker but an individual with a true mind. Join me every Sunday - 8:30pm on @wafrica discord server for show time, I am your host - @mediahousent

Endeavour to check my other posts -
Being broke and poor, is it a mindset or actual reality?
Steemit in Nigeria 2 still trending
I met an angel on the blockchain, the @fulltimegeek angel
Stop living in your fantasies, it will take a while, just believe it.

Follow me on twitter, click this icon images.jpeg
Follow me on Facebook

Please kindly vote for @timcliff @ausbitbank @demotruk @noblewitness @steemgigs @rival as your witnesses via this link

66h7todwsn.gif

Sort:  

Perhaps you need to understand yourself as a person. If you consider yourself in a chain of many, then in social networks you get lost and become really plankton, with stupid unambiguous posts, you leave life and its real problems. So long as reality and necessity do not pat you on the shoulder and turn your cares on yourself. The world changes in such seconds, and life manifests

Reexamination of ones self is really a viable option this days. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91