You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THRILLING COMBINATION: Artificial Intelligence and 5G TECHNOLOGY

in #blockchain5 years ago

As I mentioned to @crypto.piotr, I have yet to investigate 5G. I gotta think that satellite tech is of a concern, and yet, this is the first time the word satellite appears on this post/comments.

Figured your reply was the best place to light this fire and see if there is anything to it.

Sort:  

I don't think that Satellites will factor much into the 5G situation. I am not even that sure that satellites do much really since 99% of all internet traffic is through under ocean cable.

https://www.vox.com/2015/3/13/8204655/submarine-cables-internet

I really think 5G will be extremely localized, the frequency is too short to be transmitted over large distances and since geo-sycronistic satellites tend to be at 22000 miles up in the sky, it may be impossible to transmit any form of internet considering the distances. I got to tell you the truth, I am suprised they work at all!

Have you considered the Bitcoin satellite network and our ability to put up working satellites that are smaller than the size of a fist? I am not sure how it would work, but everything seems to be pointing to a leap in technological application.

Wow! That sounds cool! A private network off grid. I like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65